We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Brilliant for a Stag Do

We went here for a Stag-Do (14 of us) for the shooting. We booked breakfast with them, it was... read more

Reviewed yesterday
sierraromeobravo
,
Wheathampstead
Friendly, professional and fun

Came to Wales for a stag weekend and booked in for a morning of clay pigeon shooting and quad... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Discover32506425616
Read all 235 reviews
  
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveler rating
193
30
5
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
193
30
5
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clay pigeon shooting great fun stag do assault course my son local pub working farm open fields practice track fantastic experience safety briefing these guys small track off road excellent tuition well worth the money on site
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 235 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We went here for a Stag-Do (14 of us) for the shooting. We booked breakfast with them, it was tasty, then we got into a Land Rover Defender to take us to and from the shooting area. The instruction was great, it was really good fun. They have loads of different activities to do, that is perfect for a Stag Do. Recommended.

Thank sierraromeobravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

Came to Wales for a stag weekend and booked in for a morning of clay pigeon shooting and quad biking. Staff were all really friendly, the equipment was tip-top, and despite being a group of hungover lads, no one died! Five stars.

Also hadn't expected the gorgeous view. Great place. Recommend!

Thank Discover32506425616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Took my grandson for his birthday. It was absolutely fantastic. All equipment supplied. Staff were wonderful very helpful. We all had a wonderful time.

Thank wsusan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went for a stag do, started with the quads had a ball course wasn’t the most exciting but they make it fun! Then onto the gorge walk with Aaron an Lee who were fantastic! Got involved with the group so didn’t feel like instructors which was great. Best cold I’ve ever felt an would repeat in a heart beat!

Thank Adventure55611500590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited for a quad biking experience on Saturday. My youngest, 7 went into the junior field and my daughter 12 and myself went on a trek for the hour. Up and down through fields. We all had an amazing time. Staff were great and helpful. Little cafe for drinks and stuff although we didn’t use it.

Thank Kscoobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful day with clay pigeon shooting, quad biking and archery. The instructors were excellent with good safety briefings and instructions. The quality of all the equipment was well maintained and to a good standard. The facilities could do with improving though, the toilets were a bit disgusting and some more instructions could be given as to timings and where to wait but other than that a fantastic experience. It’s not cheap so would have appreciated nicer facilities and somewhere to sit whilst waiting.

Thank Nic-ldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just been to the quad biking centre run by Hopkin Davies. I bought gift vouchers for my three grandsons, ages 10,15 and 17. The instruction was thorough and patient and boots and helmets supplied. Take your own boots if you can as the engine gets hot and ankles need protecting. 10 year old was nervous but with the patient tuition from the instructor, he soon gained confidence and was off. He started on a track but later went out onto the fields which he loved. The other two went out on to the fields and they all came back with huge smiles on their faces. If you want to give a welcome present for Christmas call the centre and they will print them on Christmas card for you. You can then choose when you want to go.
My grandsons voted them a great present.
It is difficult to get to and the lanes are very narrow but there are passing places and still worthwhile visiting.

Thank CardiffBeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Wow! We were a group of 17 on a hen party and did gorge walking. Matt, James and Lee were amazing - they kept us safe and ensured we had fun. They also adapted the route for our group and our timings. Really friendly and fun staff. They took lots of photos. The gorge walking was so fun, everyone loved it. Thank you!!

Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

My 23yr old daughter and I had an excellent clay pigeon shooting session today. Our instructor, John, was great, very easy going and knowledgable, and he made it a fun session.

Thank ColinAndJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely amazing group of people with excellent hospitality and a brilliant sense of humour to boot. Five of us visited them after a weekend of quad biking around the Port Talbot and Merthyr Tydfil area. Clay Pigeon shooting was first with Bryn and he had excellent knowledge of the sport and pointed us all in the right direction to be able to hit at least some of the clays (which was more than most of us bargained for). He was in fact so competent and confidence inspiring that I now heavily considering talking up clay pigeon shooting as a second hobby to mountain biking. Quad biking was a blast, and the loop that they set up was short and sweet, with enough to ensure that we all had the hang of the controls without taking up too much of our ride time. The circuit we completed was challenging but had plenty enough opportunities to wring the necks of the bikes we rode and get a good thrill from it all. Archery was also excellent, with good tuition and a fair amount of competitiveness encouraged by our coach, and a brilliant sense of humour shown. Will definitely be back for more. Ash

Thank Ash J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews