We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice getaway from the busy world around us”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tented camp -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RH B
1 review
“Nice getaway from the busy world around us”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely glamping safaritent, all you need. No electricity is not a downside. Had a wonderful time.
Cheers

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent weekend”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just back from spending the weekend in Jeniffer tent and it was everything we expected and more, the owners have thought of everything for all ages, everything you would expect in the kitchen area, plenty of candles and extra blankets in kids room, the whole layout is perfect, we loved everything about the safari tent...it was cold at night (even in July) so take extra layers...we were so glad of the extra layers and extra blankets.
It was great having the fridge in reception area and good having to logs to purchase and don't forget your duvet or sleeping bag
Brilliant weekend, would return back.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michellel...
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best family holiday yet - glamping is the future!”
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first experience glamping, and the first visit to Scotland for most of our young family. We had a wonderful time. We stayed for 7 nights, with 4 children aged 4-8. Loved staying in the safari tent - had everything you need. Makes you realise how much you can live without. Highlights included the triple bunk bed, scrabble by candlelight and late night hot chocolates. The views are also stunning. The log burner was most welcome, as even in summer, the evenings cool down quickly. Children loved playing with the outside equipment on the spacious grass area. Location is close to so many places - we visited Stirling, Edinburgh and met the Kelpies at Falkirk. Took a day out to St Andrews, Could easily have done more. Owners were very helpful. We did not miss technology at all - thoroughly recommend. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being tech free for the whole week.
Liked least: Shower temperature was slightly intermittent, but no big deal.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crunchy1
East Kilbride
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous Glamping Trip”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Had a fabulous time with two 7 yr olds staying in Jennifer for two nights. Tent was fully equipped with all utensils needed. We had a bbq the 1st night and for the 2nd night I took a meal of meatballs in tomato sauce I had prepared at home and frozen which I kept in the freezer at reception until I needed to defrost it then just boiled some pasta. You can keep all your fresh/frozen food/beer/wine in the fridge freezer at reception then take your cool box {supplied} to the fridge and fill it as you require. Really safe place for children to play with grounds totally fenced. Enjoyed our torch walks when it was pitch dark, toasting marshmallows on the chiminea and hot chocolate with mini marshmallows on the decking with solar twinkly lights all around the tent. The log burner kept us really cosy at night in the candlelit tent and the beds were super comfy. We each took turns telling stories when tucked up in bed. Location is really handy for lots of places of interest but when the weather was good we were happy hanging around the tent playing games or visiting the horses nearby. Grant was very friendly and helpful too. Attention to detail was second to none. Didn’t want to come home and already speaking with other family members about returning next year.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and tranquility
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sjblakey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Glamping at its best”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 nights in "Jennifer" reasonably priced and perfect getaway with family. The safari tent has everything you need and is perfectly accessorized with candles and a wonderful log burning stove. Very peaceful but also location is good for stirling and Edinburgh.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luisa K
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Amazing!!”
Reviewed June 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time! Had no idea what to expect, but we were all very surprised! Very comfortable, modern living yet still in a tent! Very warm and comfy beds.
I especially loved the outdoor shower room very bright and modern.
My kids ages 4&1 had a great time very free for them and safe as its fenced off and away from the roads.
We will definitely be back very soon.
Glamping is the way forwards!

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise c
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Booked this last minute.
I was impressed by this safari tent, beds were comfortable, lovely decking area.
Very well appointed.
Great to have a large dining table....in a tent!
Would like to visit in summer and get to use BBQ and sit outside with the chimnea.

Date of stay: March 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing