We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wallace's Rest”
other travelers have booked this property
Front Elevation uninterrupted views of Stirling Castle
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Elevation uninterrupted views of Stirling Castle
Lounge with 48' Widescreen TV Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Front Elevation uninterrupted views of Stirling Castle
Lounge with 48' Widescreen TV
Lounge
Fully equipped Kitchen with Dishwasher & Washing Machine/Tumble Dryer
Space for everyone at the Breakfast Bar
Dining Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
View from all windows
Bedroom 2 with Triple Sleeper Bunk
Bathroom
Shower over Bath
Ground floor Shower Room
Ground Floor Shower Room
Hall with new carpet for 2018
Rear entrance hall - direct access from Private Driveway
Private Patio Area with uninterrupted views to Touch Hills
Private Gated Drive to Rear
View from Wallace's Rest
Causewayhead Park -  2 minute Walk from Wallace's Rest
The National Wallace Monument - home of William Wallace's Claymore
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
TaylorBck
Buckie
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wallace's Rest”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here in August 2017 and what a little gem this house was. It was perfect for what we needed. The house was immaculate and had absolutely everything we could have needed. We loved it and wish we could have stayed longer. It was the perfect base for Edinburgh and Glasgow and we would definitely book this accommodation again in the future.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
craigiehi...
Wicklow, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent place to stay”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

great location and lovely views of stirling castle from the window .modern and spotless house,we came for the stirling marathon and hope to return next year to compete again.
kind regards ann barry

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuna99
1 review
“Charming and immaculate little house.”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We needed to stay in Stirling for an extended period in winter/spring, and found Wallace's Rest a delightful home from home. The little house is newly-built to a very high standard, and furniture and equipment have not suffered the usual wear and tear. The house is warm and cosy on cold days, and quiet. The living area is very well laid- out, and meal preparation is easy in the fully-equipped kitchen. The owners are charming and go out of their way to be helpful - they live close by. We found the house ideal for a couple on a long stay, but it would suit a family with children - 2 bathrooms and plenty of DVDs for entertainment. We cannot recommend this property highly enough.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen C
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Everything about our recent trip was excellent. The house is modern and extremely clean, providing everything needed for a very comfortable holiday. Situated beneath the Wallace Monument, the house makes a great base for sight-seeing and we enjoyed walking into Bridge of Allan to visit cafes and restaurants. Thank you for a lovely stay - we hope to be back again.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda W
1 review
“Christmas stay”
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Thank you to Lynn and John we had a wonderful stay, the cottage was perfect, warm, friendly, great location for Stirling, Edinburgh and Glasgow. We cooked our Christmas lunch and the kitchen was great, everything we needed and the bathrooms were excellent.
We would definitely recommend the accommodation and will probably book again for a stay in the spring or summer.

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Companion...
1 review
“Ideally placed for travelling around scotland”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The cottage was perfectly placed for sightseeing. It had everything we needed and was immaculately looked after. We just couldn't fault it in any way and have already recommended it to friends and relatives.

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing