We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous stay yet again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Auchyle Guest House
Ranked #21 of 59 Stirling B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A fabulous stay yet again”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Mandi and Tom just couldnt do enough to make our stay welcome. The rooms were perfect and spotless. The breakfast absolutely splendid. Definitely one of the best guest houses we have stayed in in Stirling. A personal thanks to Mandi for the offer of help should our son need it during his stay at stirling uni. We will definitely return. Thanks again, see you soon

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    26
    5
    4
    6
See reviews for
27
82
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Well maintained guest house with very friendly/helpful hosts (Mandi & Tom). Aside from the great hosts and facilities the guest house is within 12mins walk to castle business park and right next to a huge sainsburys. I stay at Auchyle for most of my business trips and find it to be exactly what I need. Bojan

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripperDudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

That's how it felt. Our "hosts" Haggis and Harry Potter were ably assisted by owners Mandy and Tom who made us feel at home right from the beginning. Our room was lovely, with all the amenities. Mandy offered the washing machine and dryer plus the use of the solarium and kitchen in their guest house next door, which was very much appreciated. Breakfasts were hot, generous and served quickly. Mandy's staff were friendly and efficient. Mandy and Tom are hard workers who obviously love what they do and Tom is a great cook! Their directions for town, places to eat and things to do were really helpful and being located so close to the castle was a bonus. Missing our dog was quickly taken care of by Haggis who is a star soccer player and gave us more of a workout than we gave him. If we hadn't pre-booked all our accommodations for the trip we would gladly have cancelled and stayed with them longer. If we bring a tour over with us next time, we'll happily contact them and book their rooms! Thanks guys for a great stay! Richard, Laurie and Gail - Canada

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurich2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Mandy and Tom have continued to provide us with a warm welcome over many visits to see family and friends, visit Edinburgh or indeed just to tour and enjoy Scotland. The rooms are comfortable, clean and well furnished. The breakfasts are amazing! I was particularly pleased that Mandy was able to accommodate my newly diagnosed coeliac disease and provide me with gluten free alternatives at breakfast.
Over the years the re-development of the Raploch has meant that the road outside has become much quieter.

Room Tip: The lodge, behind the main house, has two en-suite wet rooms downstairs and would provide great disa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamish and Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Auchyle Guest House. Mandi made us feel right at home our first night in Scotland. They are located only a short walk from the center of town! The rooms have everything you need and are quite comfortable and nice. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. It was a perfect start to our family vacation and we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlyF222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

A pure gem. Helpful, considerate and a great host. Food and accommodation were excellent. Location is not the most picturesque but you should not let that detract from your stay. For the service provided the price was very reasonable. Thanks MAndi & Tom

Room Tip: We had the ground floor frrnt room which we found excellent and not noisy as you may expect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kipper52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Mandi and Tom, and not to mention their dogs Haggis and Harry Potter, make you feel like you've been friends forever. They volunteered on more than one occasion to take us to the city center or the train station, something we had no expectation they would do! Our room was small (our choice because it has an ensuite bath), but always clean, with a very comfortable mattress and nice linens. Add in the common sun room, TV room and kitchen in the other house and suddenly your accommodations are much larger. The common rooms also let you meet other guests, who have travel tips of their own, not to mention their own interesting tales.

Don't forget to sign up early for Mandi's delicious and healthy breakfast!

The guest house is also central to just about everything in Stirling, with nothing more than a short ride away.

The only negative might be the sketchy wi-fi at the house, but do you go to Scotland to check your internet? I hope not.

Room Tip: There are no elevators, so if you are handicapped, be sure to ask for a first floor room. The Stable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barefoot-In-Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.7 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
1.3 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Victoria Square Guest House
0.8 mi away
The Old Tram House
The Old Tram House
#9 of 59 in Stirling
548 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lion & Unicorn Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auchyle Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auchyle Guest House

Property: Auchyle Guest House
Address: 16 Drip Road, Stirling FK8 1RD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Stirling
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Auchyle Guest House Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing