We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Auchyle Guest House
Ranked #15 of 59 Stirling B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kiama, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very welcoming and comfortable”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I recently stayed here for four nights. As a single traveller it was great to be offered the self catering annex. You had the freedom and space to prepare your own meals, very comfortable and large dining area. Large supermarket and cafe conveniently just across the road.
Mandi and Tom great hosts and Mandi excelled herself preparing healthy and substantial breakfasts to set you up for a day of exploring this beautiful part of the country.
Their friendly dogs just completed the picture. I have been staying mostly in b and bs for two months now and this was my favorite.

Room Tip: Ask about the self catering option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinkieCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    25
    5
    4
    6
See reviews for
27
82
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2012

If you're looking for the warmest of welcomes and a stay will keep you coming back, look no further. I had the pleasure of staying with Mandi and Tom the past summer and couldn't have been more amazed with their hospitality. The rooms were great, a perfect home away from home. Comfortable, spacious, everything you could ask for and more. The breakfast was fantastic! Great home cooking and you could never ask for too much, it was always "Nae Bother". I couldn't recommend Auchyle house more, it was without a doubt the most warm and enjoyable stay I've experienced.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I would recommend Auchyle guest house to anyone without hesitation. My family and I could not have been more impressed with the accommodation- perfect location, clean, excellent breakfast and the best part was Mandi and Tom, the owners. We have truly made friends forever, they are both incredibly generous with their time, nothing is too much for them. They made our visit like "our home away from home" and I certainly could not say this about many other B&B's I have stayed at. Harry and Haggis their lovely dogs just add to the whole experience. Auchyle will be a home base each time myself and family members return to Scotland.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hounslow, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Truely home away from home. You will definitely enjoy the company of Mandi and Tom. Ever ready to help the guests with anything they need. Rooms are nice n clean and breakfast is great!
Sainsbury is right in front of the BnB and city centre is 15 min walk.
Its surrounded by all historical places.
In short definitely value for money experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vijaymala G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Wells, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2012

As they say, this is a HOME away from HOME. Not only the arrangements are excellent, but the people managing the B&B (Mandi & Tom) are kind and hospitable in nature. The cleanliness maintained is of the highest calibre. The breakfast / snacks provided are of great variety. It truly represents a place where you can relax and enjoy the beautiful places around - Stirling Castle which is just opposite the Guest house, Wallace Monument, Highlands and many others. Also the owners of the place (Mandi & Tom) are of great help in arranging a tour for you. All the rooms are well furnished and well equipped with the best facilities. Truly a place to remember (especially for the people). Luv u. Mandi, Tom & Harry.

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic. However, the one facing Stirling Castle is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This is the best B& B we have every stayed at. The rooms are spotless, comfy beds, lots of clean towels, tea and coffee. Mandy the landlady is so friendly and can't do enough for you. She has lots of little extras in the rooms which make the stay even more special. Breakfast is delicious with a choice of lots of different things. Will definately stay there again and will highly recommend.

Room Tip: Room 6 is very comfortable for couples. This is a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank relusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altdorf
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Excellent place to stay. Host drove me to the city centre offered me a whiskey later. Just a 15 min walk to the city. The room is great. Do it and stay here!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thike669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stirling hotels
1.1 mi away
Lost Guest House
Lost Guest House
#14 of 20 in Stirling
360 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Victoria Square Guest House
0.8 mi away
The Old Tram House
The Old Tram House
#6 of 59 in Stirling
545 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lion & Unicorn Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auchyle Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auchyle Guest House

Property: Auchyle Guest House
Address: 16 Drip Road, Stirling FK8 1RD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Stirling
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Auchyle Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auchyle Guest House Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing