We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lodges”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wellsfield Farm Holiday Lodges
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great lodges”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

I have just returned from a night at the wellsfield lodges. We were there with friends and all had a fantastic time! Lodge was very spacious and spotlessly clean! Only downfall was whilst checking in, staff gave us a key and paperwork and told us what number of lodge it was. Staff could have given us directions, or advised us to enjoy our stay and let us know checkout times etc!
This did not spoil the night and will definitely be back and recommend to others.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    22
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
77
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Would agree with all previous reviewers. Spotlessly clean, everything you would need, even things you might have forgotten. The owners had thought of everything. The weather was terrible when we were there so hardly able to pop out the door - mid December for 2 nights, still didn't spoil our stay. Plenty to do on site it seems if the weather had been better. My only minor negative was that the wifi did not work in the cabin. All in all would recommend it. Plenty to do in the Stirling area. Would return again....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GraceG53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Just back from a groupon weekend deal and had to leave a review ,, the lodge was perfect clean and with everything you could possibly need and more ! We had a fab time and the kids loved the fresh air in adventure park and the pony rides will def be back soon thank you so much.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arronellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful setting tremendous self catering accommodation.
Yet the electricity is on a timer , Therfore at night it can be a bit cold especially for the children.
That said for a family of four we cant grumble at the price and facilities.
£ 79 for two nights for four of us plus our wee dog is wonderful.
Maybe add a tv to the double bedroom and lose the mirror.
Or add a tv dvd to kids room.
Only an idea.

The cafe is wonderful and its milkshakes are superb.
The riding school is great for the children all staff are very friendly and helpful.
And as we have family in Stirling it is a stones throw away to visit.
Yet it is not noisey but very tranquil and relaxing.
The kids played for hours in the park and its very safe and secure.
As I said its a 8/10 for us the heating is expensive I know, but even if you paid a supplement to the cost of electric then I would happily do it, , anything to keep the kids and wife warm and happy.
Happy kids happy dad.
will we be back ?maybe in summer.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank beafrrespirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Booked 2 lodges early Sept, my parents, my wife's parents and our two teenage daughters. Brilliant time had by all, centre is well-equipped (gym, play park, cafe with free wifi), accommodation is clean and kitted out to a high standard, very friendly staff, will definitely be back.

Room Tip: There are four lodges available, two are pet-friendly (one of these was ideal for my parents who hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BryanAllam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We booked two lodges for the first week in Aug when we arrived we were met by the staff who were very polite and accommodating. Once in the lodges we found them to be exceptionally clean and kempt. The lodges are very mordern with all mod cons, dvd mp3 dock washing machine, dishwasher etc iron and board there was also all the cleaning materials powder washing up liquid which made life very easy whilst there. Oh and tgere was a hair dryer so no need to bring one girls.
I found the facilities to be great the cafe served as a meeting point and served a great brew/Coffee, the wifi was a bit weak in the lodges but in the cafe it was fine.
We went fishing which was tranquil.
whilst there we encountered some noisey neighbours who were requested to leave the following day very disgruntled however they did make rather alot of mess the owner dealt with the situation appropriately. I believe they left very bad feedback in the lodges log books do not take any notice of these as they were out of order.
For by that we had a great time and looking to return. THANKS GUYS

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vodkamonster666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I recently stayed at the holiday lodges with my my family, the lodges are well equipped well maintained and clean.
All staff were helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome . Wellsfield offered something for all the family .
My partner and son who are very keen fishermen took advantage of the trout fishery, whilst my daughter and I took part in the horse riding and had a work out at the gym . In the afternoon we tested out the new play park all I can say is fun fun fun ! something for all ages and it brought out the big kid in me and my partner !!! Family bonding at its best ;) thanks so much to the owners of wellsfield for making us feel welcome we will defo be back soon .... Just the family break we needed ....

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dianeswan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stirling
6.8 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
535 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
3.4 mi away
King Robert Hotel
King Robert Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bannockburn
506 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellsfield Farm Holiday Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellsfield Farm Holiday Lodges

Property: Wellsfield Farm Holiday Lodges
Address: Stirling - Denny Road (A872), Stirling, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Stirling
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Stirling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wellsfield Farm Holiday Lodges are Quality Assured by VisitScotland and are 4 Star Rated by VisitScotland. We are located in probably one of the best locations in Central Scotland for the many visitor attractions near us, all very close distance by road, including: Bannockburn Heritage Visitor Centre (4 miles) Stirling Shopping Centre (4 miles) Stirling Castle (5 miles) The National Wallace Monument (5 miles) The Falkirk Wheel (5 miles) Ochil Hills Hillwalking Routes (8 miles) Callendar House & Museum (10 miles) Carron Valley Mountainbike Trails (10 miles) The Helix Project Falkirk & Canal Link (10 miles) Blair Drummond Safari Park (10 miles) RSPB Skinflats Nature Reserve (10 miles) The Buzz Kids Soft Play Centre Falkirk (10 miles) Kidzworld Soft Play Centre Alloa (15 miles) Loch Lomond & Trossachs National Park (20 miles) Deep Sea World Sea National Life Centre (20 miles)Our onsite facilities and activities include:British Horse Society Approved Horse Riding School & Livery YardTroutmasters Approved Trout Fishery (3 Lochans for Fly & Bait Fishing)Health & Fitness Club with 2 Gymnasiums and SaunasCoffee Shop offering Italian Espresso Coffees, Snacks & RefreshmentsNature Walks and bridal paths throughout the farm landsChildren's educational walks and leisure activities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Wellsfield Farm Holiday Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellsfield Farm Holiday Lodges Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing