We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anitahami...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Stay”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful location. House stunning. We went to Tigh Mor to attend a wedding so it was a family group. Perfect!

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apc_11
Stromness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely excellent again!”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Tigh Mor on our second stay was every bit as good, if not better than the previous time. It has everything you need if you're self catering, even down to the cling film and lots of little night light candles! You really don't need to take anything except your food. Little extra touches like the fresh flowers and box of shortbread are so welcome. Eleanor suggested the new farm shop and cafe up the road and the distillery cafe for snacks and they were both beautiful. The antiques centre at Doune is well worth a visit. The Lake of Menteith restaurant serves lovely food in a relaxed atmosphere as does the Lion and Unicorn just a little up the road. Added to all that we were visited again by a family of hares and some deer at the house. The weather was very mixed but it made no difference. We had a very wet visit to Stirling Castle too which I would recommend. Altogether another wonderful experience at Tigh Mor, thanks Eleanor.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Di D
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect fit for us.”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Fabulous home for a family. Well equipped, clean, comfortable, well located and the owner Eleanor could not have been nicer. We had a wonderful holiday and would definitely recommend this property.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S0P2016
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect, relaxing break”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a last-minute break for 3, an opportunity to relax in this beautiful, comfortable house in a perfect setting...

We had no hesitation in booking as we had stayed at Tigh Mor Summer 2016, with the entire family coming-and-going throughout the week - three generations. Everyone rated the house as by far the best we have ever stayed in!
There were plenty of activities to choose from for everyone. Safe garden to play in & cycling from the doorstep for the children; walking in the hills; lochside walks; full days out at the Edinburgh Fringe festival - by train from Stirling; castle visits - and even a battle to fight at Bannockburn National Trust Visitors Centre.
Lots of lovely memories made.
Thank you, Eleanor.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fayonagor...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Property - Will Definitely Be Back!!”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Tigh Mor for four nights with friends and family and the property was amazing. The décor is lovely and the facilities are second to none. The property is large enough that everyone had their own space and is just a stones throw from both Blair Drummond and Stirling. We rarely left the property though as the garden and large living area was lovely for sitting in the sun and enjoying time with friends. Eleanor Graham was very helpful and made us feel very welcome. We are already planning our return!!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and facilities in the property.
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence...
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed May 19, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

the property was first class clean and tidy well presented the bedrooms were all
nice and fresh as was the bathrooms, spent lovely few days there in may would
defiantly go again.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: plenty of space
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherG4...
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday home”
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Tigh Mor for a week over the new year with some friends and our children. The house was welcoming, cosy and well equipped with a full laundry and kitchen. 3 of the 4 bedrooms are e-suite, the 4th bedroom has a full bathroom just across the hall. All bathrooms have heated floors.
Eleanor, the owner, met us as we arrived and gave us a quick run down of the house, then left us to it, but was only a phone call away if we needed anything, and was prompt to answer queries during the booking process.
An outside storage area for bikes would be a good addition to the property.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing