We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic campsite”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stirling
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Witches Craig Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
GLASGOW
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fantastic campsite”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

we have stayed at Witchescraig on numerous occasions, its a fantastic friendly site. We stay on the tent pitches, its a great place to bring young kids, there is a good play park and a lot of the kids like to play in the woods at the rear of the site. Our kids have 'outgrown' camping but its always nice to see the young kids all interacting together from different family groups. The toilets are spotless and the showers are lovely and warm and spotless. The staff are friendly and helpful and always remember you when you return. A very big Morrisons store is only 2 miles away and has everything you would need. You can also order rolls, milk, bacon and papers at reception. We will be back again this year, cant wait. Bring a torch if you are camping quite dark at night for trips to the toilet.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    18
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
40
41
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Love this place, stayed there for the weekend in our moterhome, scenery beautiful nice and quite, just loved this place, will go back this year, I did not use the toilets my self but my hubby did and said thy were spotless and nice and warm, so please go and see it for ur self.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank goodgetaways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Camped here for a couple of nights. Would really recommend staying here. Staff were really friendly. Showers and toilets were really clean. Regular buses into Stirling. Showers Could maybe get too busy in the height of summer but it never affected our stay. Will definetly head back and stay again at some point.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Wilson100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Having enjoyed 2 weeks camping all over Scotland on this trip I have found what I can only describe as 'my hell on earth campsite'.
If you enjoy the outdoors, the wilds, nature, and camping in the true form , stay away!
If however you don't like the dark, don't like fields, and prefer to feel that the expensive camper van you drive is on gravel , then this is for you.
The site is well maintained to the level of B&Q style chain link fencing partitioning your 'parking space' . Each space is numbered and is easily found via the one-way car park type arrows on the roads. It was however the inability to find a quiet dark position that finally finished me off as the entire site is brightly lit by street lights .
This for me this is the type of site to be avoided but I know many do like this style. For those that do, the toilets are clean and to a good standard. The floral tubs are pretty, staff pleasant and helpful and it's very easy to find.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Poochybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warkworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

From the extremely helpful phone booking to arrival, support, advice and service, just excellent! We felt immediately welcome and our large van was given a fantastic stand away from the toilet block, on the site manager's suggestion. Unobtrusive, warm and helpful at all times, she made our brief stay a delight.

The toilet block is a revelation. Piped radio, spacious and clean big, simple showers and the security of a keypad entry.

Excellent dishwashing and waste water facilities. Papers, morning rolls and milk are bookable for the next day.

Wonderful views, sheep and more sheep. Buzzards, Jackdaws and Squirrels..

We recommend unreservedly. Thank you everyone!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tulpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

This campground had the cleanest facilities that I have seen in 30 years of camping. The showers had a folding chair hanging on the back of each stall - an extremely lovely touch. The wifi was included in the price, they laundry room was tidy, the dish washing area tidy, and it was all nicely heated and comfortable.

In addition, the location is perfect for getting to the major tourist site-seeing places easily.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank 2vanams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We have just come back from a two night stay at Witches Craig and we had a great time. The park is lovely and we will definately come back again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stirling hotels
1.0 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 21 in Stirling
492 reviews
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
2.5 mi away
Friars Wynd Hotel
Friars Wynd Hotel
#4 of 21 in Stirling
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
2.6 mi away
Stirling Youth Hostel
Stirling Youth Hostel
#13 of 18 in Stirling
98 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ravenswood Guest House
Ravenswood Guest House
#3 of 62 in Stirling
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Witches Craig Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Witches Craig Caravan Park

Property: Witches Craig Caravan Park
Address: Blairlogie, Stirling FK9 5PX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Stirling
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Stirling
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Witches Craig welcomes caravans, motorhomes and tents. 'AA Scottish Campsite of the Year 2015' and 'Certificate of Excellence 2015' winner on TripAdvisor. You are guaranteed to receive a warm welcome at this award winning 5 star park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Witches Craig Caravan Park Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing