We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
FiGordy
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed here with 7 friends for two nights. Wonderful apartment, the photos do not do it justice!

Lots of room and very centrally located. Had a really wonderful stay here.

Reasonably priced and the owner Steve was great to deal with and very helpful.
Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penwie
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing location and ideal apartment”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I needed to find a holiday letting that was going to accomodate my wife and i, our 2 year old daughter, and then various family members coming and going during a 12 day stay. And the one that stood out from the rest in size and affordability was Steves flat. It was perfect in size, location, amenities and Steve was perfect before during and after our stay. I would highly recommend this apartment and will certainly be using it again when we go back up in the next year or two.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justatrip
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment and a great home base!”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in this nice apartment for 3 nights and were pleased with the amenities and location. Free parking and a lift were very nice to have.
I was an easy drive to many tourist attractions both north and south of the Firth of Forth.
There is a large Tesco nearby for groceries which has a Wallace street address, but access is from the A9 (Burghmuir Rd.). It is an easy walk across the Forth Pl. bridge to the lower town's pubs, restaurants, and shops
Stephen was there to meet us and explain the details of the apartment after calling him from the Edinburgh airport.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2015
Hi thanks for the good review. Let me know if you are ever coming back or have friends who would like to stay as I will always give a discount for repeat customers. All the very best. Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H
1 review
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN STIRLING SCOTLAND”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great place to base your Scotland holiday. Situated right in the middle of Scotland,easy drive to Edinburgh and Glasgow. Perfect 3 bedroom unit on the 3rd floor, elevator to floors.Very spacious big rooms ,bathroom plus ensuite large modern kitchen with all the appliances you need. Perfect for big family. 3min walk to train station and supermarkets close by. Stirling town centre in walking distance, to shops, restaurants and pubs.
Stephen the owner was great to deal with and will answer all your questions. You can't go wrong with this holiday apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2015
Many thanks. Our friends from Oz always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathy e
Anglesey, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic apartment with a fantastic location !”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed for 5 nights, everything available , exceptionally clean, spacious and comfortable apartment. Owner met us on arrival and very helpful, fantastic views. Apartment is an excellent base for visiting Stirling and the surrounding area. 2 minutes from train station and town. Will definitely be booking again !!!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2015
Hi Thanks very much for the review. Always happy to give discounts for repeat customers, so let me know next time you are booking. kind regards Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty R
Turriff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great central location. Spacious apartment.”
Reviewed April 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Clean airy apartment. Lots of storage space.
Great having a TV in each bedroom as I took my young son and it meant he could watch something different to the adults in the group.
Superb central location,hardly used the car. Even walked to Bridge of Allan, which was lovely.
Well stocked with towels and all the basics.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2015
Hi Thanks very much for the review. Always happy to give discounts for repeat customers, so let me know if you fancy another trip to Stirling. kind regards Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Central, comfortable”
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Just back from a week staying in this apartment. Very good location for Stirling and from which to explore. Excellent communication with owner throughout the booking and arrival. Would recommend as comfortable. Will be back

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2015
Hi Thanks very much for the review. Always happy to give discounts for repeat customers, so let me know when you fancy another trip to Stirling. kind regards Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing