We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Number 10

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stirling
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Number 10
Ranked #7 of 62 Stirling B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hueckelhoven, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent place to stay”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We, a group of six, stayed here for the last night of our Scotland holiday. If we'd know the Number 10 before, we definitely had stayed longer. But there's always a good reason to come back!
The house is marvellous, the rooms are beautiful, the garden worth a visit and the breakfast is outstanding. And, last not least, the Camerons are great hosts.
The Number 10 is situated in a quiet area, but only a five minutes' walk away from the city centre and some fifteen minutes from the castle.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heinz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    19
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
97
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Just finished a 6 night stay at this wonderful B&B. We rented the family room (2 doubles) while our Uncle stayed in a regular (1 double.) Both rooms were spacious and the family room had a very large bathroom. Super clean and comfortable and included snacks and drinks for late nights or very early risers. The breakfasts were outstanding. Owners Carol and Donald were a wonderful mix of gracious hosts and informed tour guides, providing invaluable insight to a fantastic time in the region. The central but quiet location is very convenient. Our kids (ages 10&12) thought it was the best B&B ever. If we could give 6 stars, we would.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m2d2H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cologne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

very friendly welcome. for our first overnight stay during our Scotland trip we got a large & prestigious room for 3: high windows facing to a quiet street, large bathroom. all very well maintained & clean. good parking situation on a little car park (free) opposite the house. walking distance to the centre & restaurants 10 min. maximum, well equipped with a map given by Donald. next morning we had a great, delicious breakfast with everything you could wish. Our daughter says that the porridge she got was the best she had during our whole journey round Scotland. If you would like a continental breakfast you should try it there: we saw it at another table & it looked great.
We will definitely come back when we are in Stirling again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruth2553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed two nights at Number 10 at the end of our holiday in Scotland. We would love to have stayed longer. Stirling is a wonderful city to visit - rich in history and beauty. Number 10 is in a perfect location for wandering through the city and visiting the many historic sites. And the innkeepers could not be more wonderful and helpful. They even brought lovely crystal glasses to our room so that we could enjoy our Scotch whisky appropriately. We loved Stirling and we loved staying at Number 10. Breakfast was wonderful, the room was quiet and cozy and very comfortable, and the inn Carol and Donald, the hosts were perfect.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curlygramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olpe, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed in Stirling for two nights, because we wanted to see the town and be close to Edinburgh airport.
Number 10 is definately one of the best (if not the best) B&Bs we have been to. It is situated on a quiet Victorian street, but close to the city centre.
Our room (McKenzie room) was well furnished with a huge double bed and the bathroom had a big power shower (!) and a window.
In the morning we enjoyed one of the best breakfasts I've ever had. The Camerons offer delicious porridge (with fresh cream and berries) and as a "main" a good choice of Scottish breakfast (with haggis, if you like) or a continental breakfast that is worth trying (with lots of fresh fruit, different kinds of cheese and ham and German style salami, a basket full of croissants, bred, muffins and pastry).
Donald recommended nice places to see and visit in Scotland and we very much enjoyed talking to him.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilka78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamar, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We so enjoyed our stay here. I was traveling with my husband, fifteen year old daughter.

The breakfast was amazing with lots of fruit and pastries. The upstairs rooms were spotless and the location very close to everything.

There was parking in a small lot across the road. Parking was fairly easy in Stirling.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatParkTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Walking distance from the castle and old town Stirling it's hard to believe what a great value this was.

Upon checking in we were provided with a map of Stirling that noted the restaurants and sites. Room was very clean and comfortable and the hosts were welcoming and gracious. This is the place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevieK15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.4 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
0.4 mi away
Friars Wynd Hotel
Friars Wynd Hotel
#4 of 21 in Stirling
162 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Victoria Square Guest House
1.7 mi away
The Old Tram House
The Old Tram House
#5 of 62 in Stirling
539 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Colessio
Hotel Colessio
#5 of 21 in Stirling
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 10

Property: Number 10
Address: 10 Gladstone Place, Stirling FK8 2NN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Stirling
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Number 10 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Victorian house of character situated in a quiet residential area of the city centre, with ample on-street parking. All our bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms and free WiFi is available throughout the house. Number 10 is close to all historic sites and amenities making it an ideal base from which to rest or tour while staying in a friendly comfortable home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Number 10 Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing