We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A STERLING place to stay in Stirling!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stirling
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Neidpath Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 59 Stirling B&B and Inns
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A STERLING place to stay in Stirling!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Our group of 4 chose to base ourselves in Stirling for 5 days, and stayed in Neidpath -- how lucky we were! We never met Kay, but Andrew was a wonderful and charming host. We had the three main rooms, which are all adjacent to each other on the second floor at the top of the stairs, which was a lot of fun. Clean and comfortable rooms, and if we needed anything, all we had to do was ask. The Wi-Fi worked great; taxis found us easily; we could walk to a store if needed. We found Stirling to be an excellent location from which to explore Scotland, especially the Trossachs. There is so much history in Stirling and around it, as well as charming villages, and gorgeous countryside. Not only would we stay here again, we highly recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DelArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    15
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
31
53
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton on Tees
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My wife & I received a very warm welcolme from Andrew & Kay to their beautifull home, situated in a very convenient part of Stirling, less than 10 minutes walk from the main shopping centre.
Our room was very comfortable and clean, supplied with all the facilities that we required for a couple of nights. Breakfast was something we looked forward to, with plenty of choice. Andrew was very helpfull with his knowledge & advice of the local area, and we were supplied with a street map, which proved very usefull.
Would come & stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Where would you get your host to drive you up to Stirling Castle or to the railway station when leaving. At Neidpath B & B, of course. Nothing was a trouble ;to Kay ad Andrew , I could not fault anything. Our room was on the 1st floor at the back of the house, so no road noise and so quiet. What a great place to stay the beds were comfortable and if you forgot to turn off the light in the en-suite, .it didn't matter as it automatically turned after a couple of minutes when there was no movement in the en-suite., You could not fault the breakfast either. We only found out about this B & B from a local taxi driver - we didn't know where to look for accommodation.

Room Tip: Ask a local taxi driver where to stay. Our room was so quiet - we didn't realise there were oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

A clean and comfortable B&B within walking distance of Stirling. The hosts were very hospitable and friendly. The breakfast was delicious especially the sausages. My wife, daughter and I shared a roomy bedroom with an ensuite. We would definitely stay here again. The only area for improvement would be getting wi-fi, otherwise a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buchabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentre
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Another weekend away in the neidpath b+b with all the lads on rugby tour with the boys from the rhondda. this is the 5 th time i.ve stayed her and had a fabulous time everytime . great location very clean and up to date rooms and great hosts . i.d recommend to stay everytime . thank you to barbara and andy for putting up with us. and thank you to the owners kay and andrew for letting us stay there again. p.s don.t worry kay and andrew your bedside tables are still intact lol.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joshua1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Another excellent weekend in the Neidpath Bed and Breakfast. Owners Kay & Andrew were on holiday, but they will be well pleased by the hospitality of Babara and Andy who were running the B&B for them.
Further improvements were made in my room, with a shower installed in the bath which was great for the mad rush to get ready to head out for the game in Edinburgh :)
Again, we are party of all males visiting for the Scotland Vs Wales Rugby weekend and there were 14 of us. Kay & Andrew again organised another two locations in Stirling for the overflow of our guys to stay and again, it all worked out really well
Thank you all so much, and we will see you in 2015 please :)
Jason, Lee and all the Rhondda Boyos

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheepMagnet2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Kay and Andrew our hosts were amazing, so kind and friendly, they were there for our every need. Neidpath was like home, warm, cozy, the home was perfect; close and in walking distance to donwtown Stirling, close to buses and trains. The home is clean and the rooms beautiful, beds very comfortable, and the bathrooms were perfect! Our hosts were very accomdating to our time schedules, our breakfast every morning was delicous and filling,loved the bacon; we did not need to eat until dinner. My daugher and I stayed together at Neidpath for two weeks and we were able to travel around Scotland and return each night to wonderful hosts and to a very comfortable room. We highly recommend Neidpath and would return there again. I miss it already. They made us feel special. We loved it!!!!!! Jeanna Imbesi, Aston, Pa.

Room Tip: All the rooms were wonderful and perfect. i stayed in two of them. my favorite was the campbell roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEANNA I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.6 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Victoria Square Guest House
1.2 mi away
Castlecroft
Castlecroft
#1 of 59 in Stirling
5.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Old Tram House
The Old Tram House
#5 of 59 in Stirling
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neidpath Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neidpath Bed & Breakfast

Property: Neidpath Bed & Breakfast
Address: 24 Linden Avenue, Stirling FK7 7PQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Stirling
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Neidpath Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Neidpath Bed & Breakfast Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing