We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class guest house”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Victoria Square Guest House
Ranked #2 of 59 Stirling B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2014

It is very obvious that no expense has been spared in this recently opened and totally refurbished large traditional guest house. Quality, attention to detail, luxury and friendliness are everywhere. I booked a single room and it turned out to be a very spacious, beautiful room with a double bed and excellent ensuite. This is the single, not an upgrade! Breakfast is a complete joy and will not disappoint. Along with the bedroom, the entrance hall, guest lounge and breakfast room are lovely, extremely spacious with high ceilings and just ooze class.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari C, Owner at Victoria Square Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear David136,
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. We are so glad that you appreciate the quality of the renovation; such comments make all the effort and cost worth it. We do hope you will stay with us again next time you are in Stirling.
Kind Regards,
Kari and Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 565 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2014

Had a fabulous 2 night stay in a first class guest house: recently acquired by a lovely couple Kari and Phil - couldn't be more helpful: I'm very fussy when it comes to accommodation but Victoria Square will be hard to beat: can't wait to get back for out next visit.

Room Tip: The location is quiet - the front rooms look onto a green area and the back rooms look on to Stirli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari C, Owner at Victoria Square Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Dear Barbara B,
Many thanks for your lovely review; we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. More importantly it great to hear you want to return, so hopefully see you soon!
Kind Regards,
Kari and Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in this warm and friendly place. Our room was very comfortable and had everything we needed, as well as being quiet. There was a good choice for breakfast with generous portions. The location was ideal as well - within easy walking distance of the town, castle, pictures etc. Thanks very much!

Room Tip: I noticed that you could get a room with a nice big walk-in shower, or one with a large bath, so cho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ca_Greenlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari C, Owner at Victoria Square Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear ca_Greenlaw
Thank you for your review. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting you and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Victoria Square Guest House. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Just back home after a lovely two night stay in the Victoria Square Guest House, Kari and Phil were super hosts, the interior itself is beautifully refurbished, with everything you would need for a few relaxing days away, the bedroom was extremely well appointed with coffee and tea making facilities and with the option of real coffee. The en suite bathroom has a very nice roll top bath and underfloor heating. The guest lounge is also a very nice room to have a coffee in with very nice furnishings and the cornice and ceiling are outstanding. Breakfast was very tasty, the pancakes were huge and so yummy, unfortunately I could not eat them all! The full Scottish breakfast was also very tasty and filling. The house is in a really good location being very near bars, restaurants, shopping centre and Stirling castle. We would certainly return to the Victoria Square Guest House.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loopy_Lynne7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari C, Owner at Victoria Square Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Loop_Lynne7
Many thanks for your kind comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was lovely to meet you both and we are so glad that you made use of the guest lounge for a chat and afternoon tea. It is so nice to see guests make the most of the house.
We look forward to welcoming you back at some point, hopefully in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

From our initial warm welcome, to the personalised introduction of facilities in our room everything was just perfect. The refurbishment of the Guest House is both opulent and lush, with a fine detail to everything.
Kari and Phil served a delicious breakfast, which was the perfect end to a perfect stay.
We will definitely return and recommend to all our friends.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari C, Owner at Victoria Square Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Vanessa S
Thank you for your kind comments. We are really delighted that you liked the Victoria Square Guest House and what we have to offer. So pleased that we helped to make your Hogmanay in Scotland a great one.
Kind regards
Kari & Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at this lovely house. Kari and Phil are very welcoming, and their Guest house is stunning. Each bedroom has been decorated with great style, and attention to details. Breakfast was delicious! We can't wait to go back. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnaHLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari C, Owner at Victoria Square Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear AnaH,
Thank you for your very kind review. We both really enjoyed meeting you all. As you know both Phil and I are new to the guest house trade so it is particularly gratifying to receive such compliments. Our aim was to create somewhere that whilst having many of the comforts of a modern hotel still had the feel of a home. So it is good to know we have done something right!

We hope to be able to host you again.

Kind regards,

Kari and Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We have just returned from an overnight stay at Victoria Square Guest House, where we were given a warm welcome by Kari & her husband. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room (No 5) was well appointed, lovely bathroom with Arran Aromatic products. Breakfast was a welcome treat, all cooked to order, well presented. We will certainly return & recommend to all our friends.

Room Tip: Room 5 has a large bay window overlooking Victoria Square, especially nice to sit a relax in enjoy t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank falkirklassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari C, Owner at Victoria Square Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Falkirklassie,

Many thanks for your very positive comments, much appreciated especially so as it is our first TripAdvisor review. So glad you liked the room; we suspect that Room 5 may end up being our most popular. It was lovely meeting you both and we do hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Kari and Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.2 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lost Guest House
Lost Guest House
#16 of 20 in Stirling
389 reviews
0.3 mi away
Friars Wynd Hotel
Friars Wynd Hotel
#6 of 20 in Stirling
202 reviews
0.5 mi away
Castlecroft
Castlecroft
#1 of 59 in Stirling
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Square Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Square Guest House

Address: 12 Victoria Square, Stirling FK8 2QZ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Stirling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Price Range: $104 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Victoria Square Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star Visit Scotland rated, the Victoria Square Guest House combines period splendour with modern comfort for that touch of luxury. Ideally located within walking distance of Stirling's attractions, city centre, golf club, bus & train stations. All rooms en-suite with 32" and some with 40" Smart TVs, Egyptian cotton linen, bathrobes, Arran Aromatics toiletries and mini fridge. In addition to the luxurious bedrooms our guest can enjoy the comfort of our spectacular drawing and dining rooms. We also offer free WiFi & onsite parking. No children under 12. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Victoria Square Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Square Guest House Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing