We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Creity Hall Chalet

View of the chalet from the road
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the chalet from the road
East View of the chalet Newly refitted kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
View of the chalet from the road
East View of the chalet
Newly refitted kitchen
Open plan kitchen/diner through to living room
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
View of the garden at Creity Hall
Living room corner sofa
Holiday and still have your own front door !
Winter sun casting dappled shadows through the trees outside the chalet
Private Driveway to Creity Hall
River and bridge in grounds of Creity Hall
Bracklinn Falls in Callander in full winter flow (15 mins drive)
Some of the wildlife at nearby Blair Drummond Safari Park (5 mins drive open Mar-Oct)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
simonlee7...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were thrilled with our accommodation. It's cosy and warm and had everything we needed for our short stay. It was spotlessly clean. I cannot recommend this enough. We can't wait to return.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander...
Ludwigsburg, Germany
1 review
“a cosy and well equipped holiday cottage”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We enjoyed every minute of our stay at the chalet, which is beautifully situated next to Creity Hall. The fact that there was some reconstruction work going on during our stay didn't disturb us at all. Of course we had been told about it beforehand. The chalet is beautifully furnished and equipped with just about everything you need. We very much appreciated the hospitality of our landlady and landlord.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KJAMAC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation in a great location”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Our 4 night break based at Creity Hall Chalet was an excellent getaway. On arrival we were met by the owner who couldn't be more helpful, not only telling us all there was to know about the accommodation, but also sharing tips on places to visit/things to do in the area. The welcome basket of goodies (including Easter eggs for the children!) was a very nice touch. We found the chalet to clean and tidy and it contained everything we needed for our break including a well equipped kitchen. The under-floor heating ensured the chalet was cosy in the evenings too. The chalet is situated in an excellent location, central for lots of activities including red kite watching, Doune Castle, Stirling Castle and Wallace Monument, Loch Lomond Sea Life Centre, as well as those a wee bit further afield, such as Edinburgh and Glasgow attractions. There are plenty of walks nearby in the Loch Lomond and the Trossachs National Park - our 11 and 8 year olds enjoyed the views from Callander Crags, the roar of the Keltie Water going over Bracklin Falls and trying to spot salmon leap up the River Teith. The chalet is also close to local amenities (including restaurants/pubs/shops) and large supermarkets are a 15 min drive away in Stirling. We'd love to visit again when we get the chance, there's still so much to do!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, well presented/clean accommodation, good quality beds/linen/towels
Liked least: nothing really
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottish2...
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
“Cosy cottage in beautiful location”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Lovely to arrive to fresh bread, milk and treats. Nice warm cottage, tidy and clean. Close to beautiful central scotland sights and both Glasgow and Edinburgh. Great place to recover from jet lag. Thank you...

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayleymci...
1 review
“Great place to stay for a quiet break. Also a good place to see the lovely scenery and historical places.”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Was a lovely place to get away for a night. Rooms were very clean and were very modern. It's a quiet place to stay while only a 5 minute walk into the town. Would definitely go back for longer next time!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 6, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing