We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hen Party - Beautiful Lodge & fantastic amenities”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of la fortuna lodges

outside terrace and decking area wit beautiful garden furniture. Ideal for entertaining guests
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
outside terrace and decking area wit beautiful garden furniture. Ideal for entertaining guests
kitchen with the latest appliances and door leading onto the large decking and views upstairs kingsized bedroom with balcony overlooking the countryside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
outside terrace and decking area wit beautiful garden furniture. Ideal for entertaining guests
kitchen with the latest appliances and door leading onto the large decking and views
upstairs kingsized bedroom with balcony overlooking the countryside
Enter a caption for your photo
downstairs king size bedroom with large master ensuite
one of the 2 twin bedrooms, one located downstairs, the other upstairs
family bathroom downstairs with large bath and over head shower
double bedroom upstairs
2nd bathroom with large bath
3rd toilet and shower room with large shower enclosure
upstairs hall leading to 2 bedrooms
sitting/dinning room with french doors leading onto a large decked area with unobstructed views
master bedroom with en-suite facilities.
beautiful Italian dinning room designer furniture seating 10 guests
king size bedroom downstairs
upstairs hallway with spare double sofa bed
55inch HD tv with over 30 DVD films to entertain our guests
each lodge has there own garden and bq area
one of the three bathrooms which are all very spacious.
upstairs landing
Luxury rattan garden furniture on the terrace
sitting room with patio doors to large terrace with fantastic open views towards the countryside
Dining room in the party lodge
Xmas. Bedding
Lodge decorated for christmas
7foot chritmas tree
Christmas decor in the master bedroom with balcony
Specialise in girls weekends
Hen parties welcome
Private hot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
aileencam...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hen Party - Beautiful Lodge & fantastic amenities”
Reviewed February 7, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

La Fortuna Lodges were booked for my hen party last weekend and they did not disappoint. Kitchen has absolutely everything you would need, lots of space for sleeping, partying and a massive shower! Plus lovely features like beauty tables in the hallway. Lots of space outside by the hot tub which would be amazing in fine weather. Owners were friendly and very welcoming.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2017
Thank you Heather for writing the review, lots of fun had by all:) enjoy the wedding and come again anytime....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ross m
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant again!!!”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Just spent 3 days over new year at the 10 man lodge. We done this last year 10 of us and loved it so booked it the day after we left for this year. Yet again brilliant lodge brilliant service and just an all round amazing 3 days. So close to Glasgow so not a million miles to travel up north and easy to drive home after. Cabin itself is top notch everyting we needed. Hot tub really set the trip off too. I can't reccomend enough and think no matter when you went I think you would have an amazing time.


I'm writing this on behalf of me and the other 9 people that where there with me. We all loved it.

Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2017
Thank you guys once again and for the reapeat business 3 years in a row... always welcome, you looked after our lodge very well....
Thankyou so much for spending the time to write a review for us too, it means alot.:):):)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John N
Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a family stay”
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was our fourth stay in Lodge 2. Very spacious living area and bedrooms. In the past, five of us have stayed; this time we were four. It very quickly becomes a home from home.

Beds are comfortable. Lodge is very clean. Kitchen is well equipped, including a clothes washer.

Peaceful setting with extremely easy access to Stirling and the major Scottish motorways.

This is the first time we have been in a cooler month and the heating is effective. The wifi internet access is a bit hit or miss, but being a bit disconnected on vacation is not a great loss.

Owners are around if necessary, but not at all intrusive.

Highly recommend the place, and we will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.
Welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison W
Motherwell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous!!!”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had a fantastic weekend with friends and family, the party lodge was stunning, very clean with all mod cons
The owners Mairi and Mark, were very welcoming and easy to contact if we had a query.
The hot tub was lovely and warm and right next to the lodge.
Very easy to get to and close to centre of Stirling, nice and quiet surroundings.
We will definitely be coming back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. Welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

It's taken me a few months to write this review. I have had a busy summer and I have stayed in a variety of self catering accommodation and these lodges were definitely the nicest. We came at the beginning of April for a hen weekend. From the beginning mairi was so helpful with advice about things we could do and places we could go. The lodges are lovely and luxurious with fantastic hair dryers and lovely hot tubs !! Everything you could need for a girly get together a great big fridge with ice dispenser and lovely tea sets for an afternoon tea. I would not hesitate to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Thank you. Welcome anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaddyMcCa...
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super lodge”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed 3 nights for joint 30th celebrations. Great facilities, great rooms, spotless and well maintained. Great location for day trips around Stirlingshire. Thank you to John for being a very accomodating host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Thank you very much for writing the review.
Lovely guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Words cannot describe how good! ”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Was at the lodges on the weekend for my sisters hen weekend and had such an amazing time! Everything was so smooth to organise and easy. I visited the lodge when I paid the final balance to see it and it was amazing! I personally don't think the pictures supplied do it justice! It looks good on the pictures but in real life it is just outstanding! I cannot thank John and mairi enough. I kept everything a surprise for my sister and she was over the moon, Mairi came and done her hair for our night out in Saturday and this was amazing. I organised activities and meals out with the recommended sources on their website but this wasn't an issue at all for them and we're happy to help when needed and just a text/phone call away. We are already looking at coming back for an upcoming birthday! Thank you! X x x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2016
Thank you so much. You were amazing guests. Hope you have a fantastic wedding
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing