We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a Hen Weekend”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of LA FORTUNA LODGES

luxury detached lodge close to Stirling town center with unobstructed views towards Stirling castle
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
luxury detached lodge close to Stirling town center with unobstructed views towards Stirling castle
luxury hot tub on site with patio area, suitable for upto six people, sitting /dinning room with french doors leading onto the decked area and garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
luxury detached lodge close to Stirling town center with unobstructed views towards Stirling castle
luxury hot tub on site with patio area, suitable for upto six people,
sitting /dinning room with french doors leading onto the decked area and garden
downstairs king size bedroom
ustairs double bedroom with views towards stirling castle and country side
kitchen,with all mod cons,dishwasher,washing maching,fridge/freezer
hot tub
upsatirs shower room
down stairsa bathroom suitable for wheel chair access
twin bedroom
upstairs landing
views towards Wallace monument
lodge surrounded by beautiful countryside
walace monnument 3 miles from the lodges
log cabin
lounge/dining room
stirling old bridge
views towwards the ochil hills
luxury lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
elainebro...
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for a Hen Weekend”
Reviewed February 20, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

La Fortuna Lodges were the perfect venue for my sisters Hen Weekend. Mairi was extremely helpful throughout the booking process and nothing was too much bother for James during our actual stay.
The lodges suit big groups looking to have a bit of fun. They are clean and reasonably well equipped. The only slight difficulty we had was that another shower would have been helpful with the amount of girls trying to get ready at the one time but it wasn't a major issue and we were well aware of the number of bathrooms when we booked.
The grounds were perfect for the competitive activities we had planned and there were no restrictions placed on us by the owners. We were also provided with numbers for local taxi companies and other services which helped with our planning.
I would certainly recommend the lodges for this kind of large group, fun weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2018
Thank you for this kind review, guests like yourselves make it all worthwhile.
We were thinking of taking the bath out of one of the bathrooms to put another shower cubicle but then restricted for families with young children wanting the bath. We shall certainly keep this in mind and thank you for the feed back. Hope you all have a great wedding and see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markojami...
Sandnes, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed February 19, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 nights in mid Feb 2018 with a family of 4 and my mother. Before I mention my findings, the location is first class. Upon arrival we were greeted by James, really nice bloke and had a good chat to him. Lodge was very clean and tidy and the bedrooms were excellent. He took us through the house and showed us around, he pointed out that the washing machine buttons panel had been broken the previous week by a boy pushing it with a pen so we were to be careful with it. Later that night when I went to wash clothes I pushed the button gently and the whole button panel disappeared into the washing machine so I contacted James who replied he was waiting on a part from overseas. So no washing machine to wash clothes after our road trip around the highlands. The upper banister was missing a post which I only noticed after my eldest daughter who is 5 climbed through it, I then asked James if he could put a plank over it but nothing happened reagrding that, he mentioned an elderly lady had knocked it with her suitcase, if a toddler fell through where does that lie it terms of insurance? The fire blanket was under the sink, and dated 05/10, as in 2010 - nearly 8 years ago, these are supposed to be inspected every year according to legislation BS5306:3. I asked James to hang it up which he did, fire blankets only work by pulling on the cords so need to be screwed to a wall. He mentioned folk take them down and put them under the sink, there was no screw on the wall so I am guessing it has never been hung up. Sink in the main bathroom downstairs was about an inch out from the wall, I showed James and he shoved it back in place. Hot tubs are open from 9 am to 9 pm, which is understandable giving these lodges are mostly for parties and a 9 pm closure ensures no late night drinking in the tubs. However for us it could've been good to get in early as by 9am you are heading out for the day, especically since youve been up since 7am with 2 youngsters who want to use it. The flooring in the kitchen had no underlay and was laid with about an inch of a gap from the last plank to the skirting board, so if you dropped a glass of water it would go right onto the floorboard. Cigarette burn was found in the table cloth which I immediately informed James about as obviously we did not want to be taken for smoking in the lodge when we are non smokers. Patch of damp visible in the kitchen roof to top right of cooker which I showed to James, the kitchen is below the upper shower room so signs of leakage from shower room visible in the kitchen roof which has already started to leave mould in the roof panel. Self made sign with 5 stars above reception door. This is a 3 star facility compared to the place we stayed on skye which was also 3 stars. I wouldnt stay here again as I think all these small points add up to a bigger issue. For the price of the lodge, you would expect a working washing machine, a banister that is safe for small children to be around and a fire blanket screwed to the wall. James mentioned when maintenace issues arise they deal with them as quickly as possible, obviously, they dont.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2018
We are glad you found the lodge nice and clean with good location and the are the minority of our guests who scrutinise our lodges, we shall have our joiner inspect these issues.... we do have smoke detectors throughout incase of fire.
Hope you had time to enjoy the beautiful countryside location
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2018
Thank you so much for the kind review, we really appreciate the feedback.
Welcome any time:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chelseamc...
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Hen Weekend”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My bridesmaids booked one of the 3 bedroom lodges for my hen weekend which we have just returned from. We were a party of 6 and all in agreement that the lodge and hot tub were amazing! The lodge was spotless, fully furnished and decorated to a high standard. Nothing appeared to be too much hassle, Mhari even asked if we'd like anything picked up from town! The lodge was well stocked and equipped with everything you could need. The use of the hottub is from 9-9 which well suited us. The lodges are situated close to the town centre, but off the main road and gives a 'get-away countryside' feeling! We will definetly be returning!

Thankyou for everything!
Bride to be - Chelsea! X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
Hi Chelsea and girls, thank you sooo much you were all a pleasure and nice talking to you all, please send me pics of the wedding as sounds amazing xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feepee22
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Lodges”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the 12 person lodge for my friends hen weekend and it was absolutely brilliant. The lodge is beautiful inside and out and around 7mins in a taxi from stirling town centre. The hot tub is fabulous but it is only open from 9am-9pm although this did not bother anyone in our group. The beds are comfortable and there are 3 bathrooms (1 ensuite) so no hassle when we were all getting ready. Plenty of wardrobes and the kitchen has all you could need. The staff onsite were more than helpful and I could not recommend these Lodges enough. They really are brilliant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2017
Thank you very much, hope to see you all again sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“amazing relaxing break”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

location is amazing even though it was close to Stirling if you wanted a change of pace rather than sitting relaxing, lodges were spotless and very comfortable and the owner was very helpful and very pleasant to deal with. The hot tub was an added bonus and deffinately added to the fun, will absolutely go back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review , welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bthoms91
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely property, everything we needed for a great hen!”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We booked La Fortuna for a weekend away for my friend's hen party. The lodges were beautifully decorated and kitted out with everything we needed. They are in a really picturesque setting but still near enough Stirling that it was easy to get to by public transport. The team were really friendly and on hand to help us whenever we needed it! All in all La Fortuna was a perfect venue.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
Thank you so much for the kind review, welcome back aytime:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing