We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful atmosphere, served by attentive staff.”
Review of Park Lodge Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Stirling
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park Lodge Hotel
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Stirling
Halifax
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful atmosphere, served by attentive staff.”
Reviewed December 13, 2011

I arrived late last night and was shown then offered room no 9. What friendly gentleman George is. Beautiful period atmosphere. Lovely decor.

Breakfast was a real treat, silver cutlery, menu. Very well presented.
The room was not cheap, but wad worth every penny for the luxurious feel of the place.
Merci beaucoup Monsieur, Je reviendre, sans dout.

A few thoughtless niggles corrected. Thanks

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gfam64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    22
    11
    1
    6
See reviews for
13
36
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

I stayed here for the first time on 10 and 11 November and was made to feel so welcome. My partner regularly stays here when on business. The room was gorgeous, the food divine - breakfast and dinner. I hope to visit again soon. I would definitely recommend the hotel - and already have to friends and colleagues since my return. Thank you Jean-Pierre, Georges, Anne and David for making my short stay at the hotel with Paul so lovely - it was a pleasure to meet you all.

Room Tip: The four poster bed is lovely, but I understand all the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Park Lodge is a family run guest house hotel overlooking the park. It is close to the centre of town and has some parking. The decor is rather magnificent with old paintings on the walls and antique oddities to enjoy. There is a wonderful restaurant where they have a fine but unfussy menu and a delightful lounge/bar area. If you need more room they have a large extension to allow them to cater for large groups. The bedrooms are small but clean and once again nicely decorated. Unlike a hotel you will not find service 24 hours a day but the staff are friendly and keen to help.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABaisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Park Lodge is a wonderful hotel in the beautiful city of Stirling. The owners provided personal service and made our first time in Scottland so special. Each room of the hotel is decorated with gorgeous antiques. They even have one room that is modern. All with a private bath. The location was perfect, just a short minute walk to the center of Stirling, the castle and train station. But our favorite part was the food. The hotel offers a full breakfast and a gourmet menu for dinner. What a treat to find such good food in a hotel. We hope to come back for a visit soon.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSmiths9140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We stayed for two nights and had two rooms as our kids were with us, it cost us £400 for the stay. At breakfast they had ran out of sausages so we asked for eggs instead, when they arrived they were uncooked. When checking out i raised this with the owner and was promptly told I should have complained at the time, not sure what difference that would have made as I had not paid for the room at this point and it occurred only two hours prior. When I asked for an iron and board I was told that "the iron" was being used by the bride in another room.
My wife was also quite upset when the owner burst into our room at 11.30 and announced that unless we were out by 12pm we would be charged another night. The bar is more like a table that for some reason they are reluctant to open. No interest in how we felt when leaving at all.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grant577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Beautiful georgian house with 'full on' decoration in the communal areas - amazing collection of pictures - and a charmingly modern bedroom and bathroom - in our room anyway.(I think some of the other rooms are decorated more traditionally). Our evening meal was delicious and our hosts made us very welcome - our hostess was a mine of historical information. Our stay was enhanced by the cheerful, friendly and hardworking waitress - who entertained us in a very Scots way! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llouise1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

we were actually switched from our original hotel booked to the park lodge which threw us a little bit, and the fact we had to get a cab from the train station rather than walk a couple of hundred yards could have started things off badly. however, once we actually walked into the door that was all forgotten.
a beautiful old house, converted into this hotel. it really has got a classy feel about it, and the owners, as well as the staff were so attentive and friendly/ the room we had may have been a bit small, but it is a converted old house and we were only in stirling for one night so it made no difference to us. also, once we had got our bearings it wasnt a bad walk into the centre (12-15 mins)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoopsHarwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stirling hotels
2.3 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
550 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel
Golden Lion Hotel
#10 of 20 in Stirling
961 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
1.4 mi away
King Robert Hotel
King Robert Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bannockburn
510 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bridge of Allan
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lodge Hotel

Property: Park Lodge Hotel
Address: 32 Park Terrace, Stirling FK8 2JS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Stirling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Stirling
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the central belt of Scotland in the historic city of Stirling. This lovely Georgian House, built in 1825, has been beautifully restored and is now a Country House Hotel situated near to the town centre of Stirling. The Hotel overlooks Kings Park and Stirling Golf Course with splendid views of Stirling Castle. The Hotel has been privately owned for over 20 years. The interior of the Hotel, with its Victorian wing, has been lovingly furnished to an exceptionally high standard in keeping with the character of the building. The 9 bedrooms each have an individual style, with that personal touch displayed in all. The Hotel also has a beautiful walled garden, at the rear, which guests are free to enjoy at their leisure. The beautiful location, luxurious surroundings, excellent food and wine, and friendly service make the perfect combination and will ensure any visit to the Hotel will be memorable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Stirling
Park Lodge Hotel Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing