We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious”
Review of Cibo e Vino - CLOSED

Cibo e Vino
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Level Contributor
84 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Had a meal here on 22nd February on a groupon deal. Loved it. Great atmosphere and very friendly staff. The lobster ravioli was amazing and I would definitely recommend it. Will be back without a doubt and will be happy to pay the full price. Well done. Didn't even know it was there!

Helpful?
1 Thank Firball2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    53
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Yum yum”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Had a groupon went tonight for dinner two courses, wow fresh tasty food, best risotto I have ever had. I was full up when I left. Great location, fab little shopping mall,well done Stirling for making this place look so great. Will be back with friends and family. P.S fab waiter 24th Feb well done. X lots of as we call them weans greeting but yeh we went early at 5.30 so hey Ho... Love u a great find

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank workslave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect tea and cake spot”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I had the apple cake which was amazing and a wee pot of tea.
It was much needed wee break after a busy day.
Lovely friendly service.
Will definitely be back for food

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Missnkerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diss
Level Contributor
851 reviews
313 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
“Lacking late-night atmosphere”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We ate here on a Friday night and although the food was very good and the staff friendly enough, there was a distinct lack of atmosphere (admittedly it was the 8:30pm sitting).

The portion sizes of the starters were generous and the pizza toppings were mouth-watering, but it just needed louder and some authentic music to give it a bit more of a buzz - however, listening to 70's soul followed by Travis whining out from the kitchen/bar area speakers sadly didn't give it the ambience that the venue deserved.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Swedishtomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathgate, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never had a better dining experience”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I booked this restraunt for a friends hen do and every single one of us had a fantastic time!
We had the £20 set menu and the food was delicious, generous portions and totally exceeded our expectations.
The waiting staff were friendly and totally enhanced our experience, nothing was too much of a problem, they were so attentive and really got into the spirit of things.
The waiter, a young guy called Chris, even called the next day to see how our experience had been and if there was anything more that they could possibly have done for us which was lovely.
A hidden gem and a place I hope to die time and time again!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie-Anne_0705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cibo e Vino also viewed

Thornhill, Stirling
Bridge of Allan, Stirling
 
Bridge of Allan, Stirling
 
Bridge of Allan, Stirling
Bridge of Allan, Stirling
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing