We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in Stirling”
Review of Brea

Brea
Ranked #10 of 222 Restaurants in Stirling
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $21
Cuisines: Seafood, Scottish, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Here at Brea were all about love. We love taking fresh locally sourced ingredients and turning them into delicious dishes offering a modern or traditional take on Scottish cuisine. Our seafood comes from the West Coast of Scotland and we use local food suppliers to fully showcase Scotland's larder. All this combined with our large selection of Scottish spirits, ciders and craft beers brings you the ultimate food lovers experience.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best food in Stirling”
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

My husband had rare ribeye steak with haggis stuffed mushrooms whilst I had chicken stuffed with black pudding and served with a mustard cream sauce. Asparagus was the accompanying veg for both of our meals. Delicious! Recently I have been choosing Brea's steak burger as I think it is divine but today I fancied something different. Superb!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Greenlisa66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    425
    188
    47
    30
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Second Visit”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Back for a second time and once again the service and food was excellent. Mussels in Garlic sauce followed by a 10 oz Rib Eye Steak, delicious, will definitely be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alistair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and service at a great price and absolutely the best burgers ever!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We eat at Brea whenever we get the chance and think its great. The food's fresh and tasty, staff are welcoming and all at a good price. Would highly recommend to anyone and everyone!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JoGreer01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Service Nice Food”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Nice little place, staff very friendly could not fault food went on a groupon voucher. Mussels and sauce yum,steak and hand cut chips, also large onion rings which are one of our favourites. Wine was very reasonable ,also liked how without asking they brought chilled water . Finished with calypso coffee ( Baileys) all in all a good night , would go again aand try something different.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank fromupthebraes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCOTLAND
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely staff”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Deserves it's rating. Very good value and the house wine was lovely and smooth. Don't be put off by the decor! Staff very pleasant - give it a try.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MADTRAVELMAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brea also viewed

Stirling, Stirlingshire
Stirling, Stirlingshire
 
Stirling, Stirlingshire
Stirling, Stirlingshire
 
Stirling, Stirlingshire
Stirling, Stirlingshire
 

Been to Brea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing