We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully kept 2 BR flat in great location in...”
other traveler has booked this property
Kingsview Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kingsview Apartment
Patio area with direct access to lounge Bright and colourful patio.  The perfect place to enjoy your lunch or dinner in the sun!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Kingsview Apartment
Patio area with direct access to lounge
Bright and colourful patio.  The perfect place to enjoy your lunch or dinner in the sun!
Al fresco dining!
Modern fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen
Some Scottish treats and some cooking inspiration!
Lounge with direct access to patio area
Lounge with comfortable leather sofas
Comfortable furniture in the lounge - perfect for relaxing after a busy day
You forgot your teddy?  No problem!
Hallway from the lounge, leading to the bedrooms
Jack and Jill style bathroom with access from hall and double bedroom
Jack and Jill style bathroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Comfortable beds ensuring a great night's sleep!
A bit of bedtime reading?
Twin bedroom which can be made up as a super-king to suit your needs
Twin/super-king bedroom
Twin/super-king bedroom with en-suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Barbara A
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully kept 2 BR flat in great location in Stirling”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Welcomed by owner when we arrived, given helpful tips about nearby restaurants and park. Owner was very concerned that recent heavy rain hadn't seeped in and assured us drainage problem had been solved. (Yes, it had been taken care of.) Very well kept basement level 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom flat with large living room, opening onto garden with stairs to off street parking area, with lovely wood trim and doors throughout. Pops of bright orange in furniture, rugs and accessories. One spacious tub/shower bath accessed from hall or BR. Second bathroom en-suite with shower only, very little floor space, no towel rails except radiator, no loo roll holder. Small galley kitchen (difficult for more than one person to be in the kitchen area at the same time), with nice fridge, stove, small dishwasher, washer and dryer. Gate-leg table and 4 folding chairs provided, but not set up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location 5 min walk to town and across from park. Very comfortable beds in large bedrooms
Liked least: Very narrow kitchen, uncomfortale folding chairs for dining use, lack of towel rails or hooks
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moirvae
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect base to explore”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

What a comfortable, clean, modern place! Perfect for two couples to feel at home, and strike out on foot or by car. The owner & manager were readily available to sort out a few glitches and suggest places to eat. The beds were very comfortable, the water pressure excellent, and the kitchen appliances all new & functioning. The only frustration was the pots & pans: so well-used that even scrambling an egg was tricky. No worries: we just snacked or bought takeaway when we were too tired for a restaurant. Who wants to cook on holiday anyway?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern & clean; great location
Liked least: Figuring out appliances, old pots & pans
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy270
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment, wonderful location”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Traveling with friends from Australia , we chose Kingsway Apartment for our 3 night stay in Stirling. We all were extremely happy with our choice. The apartment is very comfortable with good lighting, WiFi access and off street parking. The bedrooms are large with excellent closet and dresser room. Bathrooms were extremely clean, modern and again had plenty of storage room. The directions for finding and entering the apartment were excellent. We stayed over a bank holiday weekend when both the owner and the rental agent were going to be away. I was contacted by the rental agent a few days before our arrival with new contact phone numbers and name in case we had any problems either getting in or during our stay. I was very impressed with the length that these people went to to ensure we were happy with our stay. In the following week my damage deposit was refunded in a timely manner. A five minute walk into town to shops and restaurants--really a perfect choice for a stay in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location of the property
Liked least: Small kitchen if you were planning to cook
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dumyat99
Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed January 9, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

My Husband and I stayed in the Kingsview Apartment with our young daughter over Christmas and New Year. The Apartment had everything we needed. The owners were very kind and decorated the living room with a Christmas Tree and other decorations. We felt very at home in this warm Apartment. The bedrooms are spacious and the bathrooms are beautiful and modern. The walk in to Stirling was less than 10 minutes. There are a variety of supermarkets, some you have to drive to which take approximately 15 minutes so we were never stuck for choice. Only tiny problem was WiFi, it was temperamental at times, but other than that, our whole experience with Kingsview was fantastic. We would definitely consider staying at Kingsview Apartment again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall comfort of the Apartment
Liked least: The WiFi was a bit temperamental
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a reply, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future, Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 9, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a reply, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future, Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Art M
College Station, Texas
1 review
“Four stars by the Scottish Tourist Board are well deserved”
Reviewed November 7, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

The Kingsview Apartment was an upgrade provided to me by the owner when one of his other properties that I had reserved became unavailiable. The upgrade was most generous and I could not have been happier with the accomodation. The property was located in the best part of Stirling and was minutes away from the castle, Stirling golf Club, shopping, dining and whatever else that I required. The apartment was in immaculate condition and had every amenity that one could desire. Simply could not have asked for more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: Dining space is limited
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a reply, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future, Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gio647
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Some empty promises - disappointing stay.”
Reviewed November 1, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Initally looking at the Kingsview Apartment it ticked quite a few boxes from the website - and for staying with a small family (we had a one year old child) it was good. Spacious, well appointed, etc. Some things are very disappointing though that may influence your decision.

- The Kingsview Apartment website quotes "A starter pack of ...a bottle of wine to help you get your holiday off to a relaxing start.". This was definitely NOT provided.

- In an email received before arrives it says "In the apartment you will find a folder on the Hall table which will answer any questions you may have when you arrive ie things to see and do etc,places to eat, heating, hot water etc." This was definitely NOT provided, rather we were ushered into the apartment and left to our own devices!! We had to find where oeprating manuals where and we were definitely given NO clear direction as to what was available in the town of Stirling.

- Upon arriving with a child we asked about a high chair available - we were told that we would receive one "soon". For the rest of our stay we were not given or told about whether one was available - we were forgotten about.

- We were told that the owner will catch up with us on our 4 day stay - this did not occur.

- The apartment is located in the basement of another house and so noise/footsteps could be regularly heard above our heads.

I would expect to be contacted by the apartment owners/booking agency regarding compensation for this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness of apartment
Liked least: Not delivering services as paid for
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2012
On behalf of the owner of Kingsview Apartment, Stirling Self Catering would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your time in writing a review.
Negative reviews are certainly not something we are used to in this company and I am sorry that you feel that the apartment made a disappointing stay for you and your family.
It was certainly never the intention of the owner to usher you in and leave you to your own devices and certainly not something he is in the habit of doing. In fact a previous Trip Advisor reviewer even commented: “The owners are friendly and helpful, even going to the extent of driving my husband on a brief 'guided tour' upon our arrival!”
The issue regarding the welcome folder has now been rectified. This item was in the process of being updated and it was not apparent to me that the previous one had been removed before the latest one had been put in place.
With regards to the missing bottle of wine, the only mention of this is on a very old website which I believed was no longer live. This website has no function with regards to bookings for Kingsview apartment as this is all done through Stirling Self Catering. There is no mention of wine in the welcome pack in any Stirling Self Catering contracts, booking forms or other info sent to you from Stirling Self Catering. This old website has now been deactivated so this misunderstanding cannot arise in the future.
On the booking form there is an opportunity to request additional items eg cot, highchair, guest beds etc and there is no mention on your booking form of a request for a high chair. All visitors are issued with the property owner’s phone number and also a contact number for Stirling Self Catering.I am surprised therefore you didn’t make contact with either of us to highlight the fact it was not in situ or to the fact that you felt that a further visit from the owner was highly necessary. Through experience we find most guests wish to be left in peace while on holiday and only contact the owner or Stirling Self Catering if there is a problem.
As you are aware the owner and his wife live above the property; I am sorry that you found the noise of footsteps above annoying however given that this is an 150 year old Victorian property it does not have the benefit of modern sound insulation. Again, this is the first time this has ever been raised as an issue and your comment has been passed onto the owner.
On this occasion, I do not feel that there are substantiated issues justifying compensation. I would ,however,like to offer you our sincere apologies for any distress caused and again I am sorry that you felt Kingsview Apartment made for a disappointing stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing