We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B in the countryside”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stirling
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fraser's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #45 of 59 Stirling B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 22, 2011

The house is very beautiful and it shows that the landlady really cares about the details and wants the guests to feel at home. Everything was clean and tidy just as the pictures on the website show.
There is also a wide choice for the breakfast, which was really delicious.
Too bad we could stay only for one night!

Quiet and lovely place, definitely worth staying in!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pipistrally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2011

This old house has been lovingly refurbished in great taste for comfort & relaxation.
There are two bedrooms in total and this makes it a special, quiet place to stay.
The views from the house are lovely and the Wallace Memorial and University are quite close by.
Mary the owner, was very welcoming and cooks an excellent breakfast. An evening meal is not provided but the local Birds & Bees pub just down the road, offers excellent food.
All in all, I would recommend this B&B to anyone who likes a quiet, relaxing and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jansim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

I've been living in Scotland for more than three years now, but only in October this year I had the chance to experience a traditional B&B for the first time. And it was some kind of experience!

The location is already fantastic in its own, apart from the fact that it's only a ten minutes walk to the next bus stop and you're in Stirling's city centre in no time. What I found amazing was that when you have your breakfast, you have an astonishing view over the glens, which in October is just perfect, when everything turns read and orange. You see the beauty of Scotland while having a nicely prepared breakfast. Always a good start of the day.

The rooms are very clean, very modern and unbelievably cosy. They have that certain flair that makes you feel at home immediately. If the weather isn't good enough to spend the evening outside, you can simply have a warm cup of tea (or coffee) in the living room, with its comfortable chairs you can spend hours in just reading a book, floating away.

Last but not least, it was a pleasure to meet Mary, the owner. She's always up for a nice chat and if you need anything; she's your best address.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NadinDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciliegina85s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: Both rooms are exellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heinls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stirling hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
3.2 mi away
King Robert Hotel
King Robert Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bannockburn
528 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bridge of Allan
796 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Woodside Hotel
The Woodside Hotel
#3 of 7 in Doune
107 reviews
8.6 mi away
Lion & Unicorn Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser's Bed & Breakfast

Address: 49 Easter Cornton Road, Stirling FK9 5PD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Stirling
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Price Range: $54 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly and personalised Bed & Breakfast accommodation in this traditional stone farm-workers' cottage, built around 1820, totally refurbished in 2009. Located within 1 mile of Stirling city centre, Stirling Castle, the University of Stirling and Bridge of Allan. Situated in a quiet road overlooking fields with stunning views of the Wallace Monument, Ochil hills and towards the highlands. We source our food locally wherever possible and offer warm and comfortable accommodation. We offer complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fraser's Bed & Breakfast Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing