We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cressington B&B
Nearby Hotels
$134
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Stirling(Stirling)(Great Value!)
$98
$81
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stirling Court Hotel(Stirling)(Great Value!)
$67
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colessio(Stirling)
$170
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
King Robert Hotel(Bannockburn)(Great Value!)
$105
$102
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel(Bannockburn)(Great Value!)
$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
65
19
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
19
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 85 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We've stayed in Stirling several times before as our daughter was at Uni there, but this was our first time at Cressington. We booked for an overnight stay on the way home from holidaying further north. Was an excellent choice - wonderfully clean, excellent breakfast, very warm and friendly. The ensuite was spacious, as was the shower cubicle itself - which makes a very pleasant change!! Our room was to the side of the house, was very light and wonderfully quiet. And plenty of milk provided on the tea tray - another rarity!!!! Easy walk into the Stirling centre. Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 308Birketts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Excellent B&B. very clean and spacious. very welcoming and friendly hosts, very modern rooms with own bathroom in little wing of the house. Great breakfast in the morning, allocating our needs for early times due to my graduation at Stirling Uni. Definitely stay again when ever In Stirling!

Room Tip: Double Room on bottom floor very clean and own little corridor and bathroom!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jade9210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We were looking for an accomodation that day and found only "no vacancies" until we came here and we were lucky. Not only that we finally found something. It was a wonderful place, cosy and comfortable. One of the best we found during our trip to Scotland. Our bathroom was a bit small but clean. And the breakfast: I love black pudding and the one I got here was the best I ever had. Honestly. And the lady of the house (sorry, I forgot your name) gave us this tip about Charles Rennie Mackintosh. Now I'm a fan.
Thank you for this wonderful stay in Stirling even thoug it was only for one night. Next time we will stay longer.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettina g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed at Cressington B&B for one night before heading up North. Stirling is only a short drive from Edinburgh Airport and Cressington is very easy to find. Parking just outside the door. The house is very clean and quite spacious (especially the bathroom compared to other B&Bs that we experienced). Allan is the perfect host, very friendly, very helpful. Stirling city is just a 20 minutes walk away, you can leave the car and explore Stirling by foot. And Allan's lovely scottish breakfast was exactly what we needed to bring us through the following day. We had a room with a window to the front, there is a bit of traffic on the road that passes the house, but it calmed down during the night, so that wasn't a problem at all, especially for a such a short stay. We can definitely recommend Cressington and hope to come back some day!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roland D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

My two friends and I, American visiting students in Edinburgh, took a trip to Stirling and stayed here for one night a few weeks ago. After a long bus trip and walking around the city all day, we arrived at the B&B in early evening. Allan was so kind and wonderful and we immediately felt welcome! We stayed in the family room, which was beautiful, clean, and incredibly comfortable (including the beds). In the morning we chatted with Allan while eating a delicious home-cooked breakfast. It was amazing to feel cared-for and safe; we picked the perfect B&B to stay for our break from lectures and work, and would recommend it to anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews