We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stirling
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Abbeycraig Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 62 Stirling B&B and Inns
Indiana, Pennsylvania
1 review
“A great B&B”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This B&B is a new, modern, facility at a bargain price located in a quiet residential area. The owner is helpful. She recommended a good restaurant nearby. The breakfast was served in a sunny dining room and was very good. It is close to Stirling Castle.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sakuckuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    11
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
33
73
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My wife an I stayed at Abbeycraig for one night during our 2-week tour of Scotland.Though it is not centrally located to Stirling, it IS located within walking distance of the Wallace Monument, which can be seen from the windows.

The entire place has an elegant, modern feel. The bed was luxurious.

They had a shower that was only partially enclosed though, which I hate, because then water sprays out into the bathroom, and you've got a wet floor. That was my only real critique, and it could be solved by asking for an extra bathmat.

Walkers beware though--public transportation is a little scarce here on the weekends, especially Sunday. You may have to call a taxi to get back into town.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the house have a view of the Wallace Monument. Especially those on the upper f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_A_Adams529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Family wedding Stirling so we wanted a self contained place as we were there about a week. Abbeycraig's annexe was just perfect. Annette was very helpful and accommodating. Highly recommend abbeycraig for good value and comfortable accommodation in Stirling.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestAusTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We have just returned to the US from a 10 day tour of Scotland. We began our stay at Abbeycraig for 3 nights. The room and bathroom was very nice, clean, and quiet. Our 3 adult
children stayed in the annex and it was also a perfect fit for them with having their own space with a small kitchen. The B&B is conveniently located between Stirling Castle and the William Wallace Monument. It was very convenient for a day trip to Edinburgh and another day drip to St. Andrews. I would highly recommend this B&B and if we return to Stirling I would most definitely stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was a great stay! The rooms were on the ground floor, and it was such a relief for us that we didn't have to drag our heavy luggages up flights of stairs. There were also books and dvds in the dining room, which guests can borrow (dvd player available in the rooms).

Breakfast wise, it was really good too. Though porridge were not offered in the breakfast menu, Annette was very prompt in providing us that when we requested for it.

Annette is also always on hand to answer any queries that we have. When my friend asked about where is the best place to purchase cashmere, Annette told us Edinburgh will be a better place to purchase that. What we didn't expect is that when we came back that night, Annette had printed some additional information for us and left it in our room.

I will definitely recommend Abbeycraig.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aphrael07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I stayed for 3 nights over a weekend in June. It was an good base to explore Stirling and the surrounding area. The house is very modern, the room spotlessly clean and well appointed. The ground-floor room with large window faced a quiet residential street, close to the main road into Stirling and was very comfortable. Annette is a friendly, yet unobtrusive host, always helpful with any request I had.
The breakfast was ok but nothing special. Forget the coffee, take the tea!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalzburgLaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Abbeycraig Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review, although, I am slightly bewildered as to why you have commented on your stay in particular the breakfast and coffee as you didnt actually stay. You had to cancel your booking on the night due to work commitments!
Thank you Annette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gidea Park, Essex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

My husband and I have recently returned from a two night stay at Abbeycraig - we were on a trip with his parents, both of whom are registered disabled (one has mobility problems, the other is partially sighted). Consequently, the fact that the property had a slope access plus ground floor rooms was a huge deciding factor in our decision to book.

The rooms were both bright and airy with comfy beds and fantastic power showers. The breakfast room was nicely laid out with a great selection of cereals, fruit and yoghurts plus the cooked breakfast/scrambled egg on toast was lovely. Annette was more than happy to keep topping up our toast and tea and so breakfast was a nice and relaxed start to the day.

The only reason for our overall rating of this property being very good instead of excellent is because of the lack of safety handrail alongside the slope/steps leading to front door... this meant that my father-in-law (who is partially sighted) had to rely on someone to help him enter/leave the house safely as he couldn't decipher where the path edge was. Obviously this is merely an observation due to our personal predicament and shouldn't impact on someone who is fortunate to have 20/20 vision. My husband and I have said we would definitely stay again if we were to pay a return visit to the area in the future as it was great value for money and in a great location.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CunningDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.7 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 21 in Stirling
492 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Old Tram House
The Old Tram House
#5 of 62 in Stirling
539 reviews
1.3 mi away
Victoria Square Guest House
0.1 mi away
Ravenswood Guest House
Ravenswood Guest House
#3 of 62 in Stirling
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbeycraig Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbeycraig Bed & Breakfast

Property: Abbeycraig Bed & Breakfast
Address: Dumyat Road, Stirling FK9 5HA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Stirling
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Abbeycraig Bed & Breakfast Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing