We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding 15/11/12”
Review of Cook's of Stirling

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cook's of Stirling
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Stirling
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

My friend ex book the adamo for me to leave on my wedding day when we got book in we whent to our room got settled in and found out 2of the bedside lamps didn,t work plus they where lime scales in the bath tv didn,t work windows never opened for fresh air . I wont be going back there price,s are a bit heigh. ;(

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryJane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 207 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

Just came back from 5 nights at Adamo, Stirling. Had a room with an additional sofa bed, for my child. Room was clean and nicely decorated. Bathroom was very large. Plenty of tea/coffee/sugar/hot chocolate etc. Flat screen TV with enough channels. Breakfast was cooked to order and was delicious. The staff are super friendly and can't do enough for you. My ONLY gripe was that the bed was so, so uncomfortable, too rigid and not at all snuggly. I did mention this as I left and I feel sure that they will put a topper on the bed. I hope so, because I plan on going back if they do. The hotel is just at the edge of the town centre, on a roundabout with not beautiful surroundings, but there is plenty of parking spaces and it's only a 2 minute walk into town. Recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Nice size bedrooms and lovely breakfast. Evening dinner was fine but nothing to rave about. Handy for Stirling centre. Plenty of parking. Husaband is disabled but hotel poses no problem lift from rear entrance via a ramp and flat once within hotel. Would stay again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisrhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Clean, reasonably modern hotel and rooms, nice building.
Good bar with friendly staff and enthusiastic cocktail mixologists.
Good breakfasts cooked to order.
Location is excellent for access to the city however the hotel photographs are a little misleading as you are directly on a roundabout with a retail park behind.
Evening meal very average.
We'd certainly go back.

Room Tip: Sat nav will take you to the wrong street, the hotel is right on the roundabout, just keep your eyes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky_and_Darryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Had a very late lunch/early evening meal here today with my partner, the fact that we were the only people in the restaurant spoke volumes. The welcome from the staff and service could not be faulted but the food was bland, obviously frozen then reheated. Yet, not cheap. We asked for condiments and when they arrived we could see that they had obviously not be cleaned in some time. Did without vinegar! The best part of the experience was the wine and at £7 a glass it should have been memorable. We wont be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lcc_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Very friendly staff, very helpful, our room was very large an clean, no complaints there, drinks reasonably priced, but the evening meal was a bit dissappointing, my husband had the burger which was lovely but l ordered the haddock an chips, and was dissappointed the fish was as if it had come from 'birds eye' was dry, not at all fresh. Breakfast was on cold plates, not good. Did find it a bit noisey as on a busy round about, did go quiter late evening.

Room Tip: We had room 2, front corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at the fabulous Adamo hotel ! From check in to check out we encountered the most friendly , helpful staff ever ! Nothing was too much trouble for them . Our room was huge , luxurious and spotlessly clean , the food was delicious and the cocktails (Margaritas) made by the delightful and theatrical Paul were amazing !! Can't wait to return

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puffy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.4 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
0.2 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel
Golden Lion Hotel
#10 of 20 in Stirling
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
592 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
1.5 mi away
King Robert Hotel
King Robert Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bannockburn
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cook's of Stirling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cook's of Stirling

Address: 78 Upper Craigs, Stirling FK8 2DT, Scotland (Formerly Adamo Stirling)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Stirling
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Stirling
Price Range: $100 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cook's of Stirling 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Cook's of Stirling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adamo Stirling Hotel Stirling
Cook's Of Stirling Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing