We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sterling service in Stirling”
Review of Cook's of Stirling

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cook's of Stirling
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Stirling
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We have previously used the sister Adamo in Bridge of Allan for birthdays and Christmas, so had little hesitation in selecting the Adamo Stirling as the host venue for Mothers Champagne cocktail party. The location was very convenient to all attendees and the facilities and layout offered an ambient environment for the 70 plus guests. Food quality and service were exceptional and compliments flowed from all attendees. All in all a superb hotel, a great team ( Colin , Lisa et al were superb) and five stars from us for hosting our special event.

Room Tip: Try Room 2 large and airy, bath and shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rj_watters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 208 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

After following the footsteps of Brave William Wallace through Stirling, it was a wonderful stay that we had in Adamo.The room and bathroom were very big and very well furnished, the staff was helpfull and smiling, the breakfast was good and the omlette with cheese and mushroom was one of the best that I've eaten in scotland.The hotel is also very central ,just 10 minutes away from Stirling Castle and Railway station by walking. So I highly recommend Adamo to everybody, who want to visit Stirling.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Memduh Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed at the Adamo Hotel in Stirling one night on our way from Edinburgh to the Highlands. By booking in advance, we managed to get a good rate for a double bedroom, breakfast included.
We were assigned to room 4 on the second floor (there’s a lift), which is clean, nicely decorated, and quite big – if only a bit dark. The private bathroom looks new, extremely clean, and equipped with toiletries and hair-dryer.
The staff is very nice too: even though we arrived at around 7pm and didn’t book a table at the downstairs restaurant, they were kind enough to find a table for the two of us, despite the restaurant being rather busy on a Friday night. The food is good enough, and prices are reasonable.
Breakfast is usually included in the rate, and guests can choose between the usual toast and jam/marmalades, or full Scottish breakfast (which we didn’t try though).
There is also a car park for patrons, which is really convenient so you don’t have to drive around town for a car park and drag your luggage to the hotel.
The town center is within walking distance, so if you feel like going out for dinner or for a beer, there are some options to choose from.
The hotel also has free Wi-Fi connection, both in the restaurant and in the rooms.
We will definitely go back if we happen to be in the area again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silviademick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel with best designed room and modern bathroom in top location. Very friendly staff and excellent breakfast. Children was very warm welcomed. A jewel in Stirling with privat free car parking.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patyves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We arrived to find reception in bar which was not a problem until the last morning of our stay when the member of staff on reception was also the waiter trying to serve breakfast to four couples and sort out a problem on a bill for someone
no mini bar which you usually find in a 4 star hotel also no information sheets telling us about the hotel , times of breakfast etc...
Also no " fluffy bathrobes" as advertised tv didn't work very well at all, only shaving mirror in bathroom no other mirror.
There were two locked cupboards in the bedroom which we worked out may of housed the boiler for the hotel as every time someone used any water day or night there was a noise from that area.
I think they are overpriced at £140 but the staff would have done anything for you would not go back at that price!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirlruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Don't quite understand how there can be a negative comment about this hotel, from the very second we arrived we were greeted with friendly people, personally shown to our room.

Yes the TV didn't work very well and there were minor issues with the decor but that was after we received an apology due to periodic refurbishment but these petty issues were outweighed by the stylish rooms, fantastic food and wonderful staff.

We ordered dinner that evening and the food was flawless (in particular the garlic bread which was made even though not on the menu) Breakfast was amazing with a fantastic menu and to finish it off they were extremely relaxed / flexible on check out!

Particular thanks to Richard, without him the stay wouldn't have been quite as special!

Definitely be back!

Brian & Louisa

Particular thanks

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Stay in Stirling a lot with work, but this was the first trip to adamo for about 6 months. Main issues with previous stays were that the tv's don't work properly. Sad to see that nothing has changed. Such a shame. Will stay at the dunblane hydro next time.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael_bs20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.4 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
0.2 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel
Golden Lion Hotel
#11 of 20 in Stirling
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Friars Wynd Hotel
Friars Wynd Hotel
#6 of 20 in Stirling
202 reviews
2 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cook's of Stirling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cook's of Stirling

Address: 78 Upper Craigs, Stirling FK8 2DT, Scotland (Formerly Adamo Stirling)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Stirling
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Stirling
Price Range: $100 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cook's of Stirling 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Cook's of Stirling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adamo Stirling Hotel Stirling
Cook's Of Stirling Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing