We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reliably clean, comfortable and friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ravenswood Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ravenswood Guest House
Ranked #3 of 61 Stirling B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Reliably clean, comfortable and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at Ravenswood Guest House on a couple of different occasions now and always find it to be very clean and comfortable. Stuart the owner is always very friendly and welcoming and the room we stayed in is well appointed with a very nice en-suite bathroom, tea and coffee making facilities etc. The bed is extreemely comfortable and it is quiet at night which always ensures a great nights sleep before a very good breakfast with a great selection of cooked or continental breakfast, my wife is vegetarian and is always well catered for at breakfast also.

A very pleasant place to stay of reliabley good quality with a friendly welcome, we'll be back again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenstu, Owner at Ravenswood Guest House, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hello Andrew M, it was great to see you both again, always good when guests return for another stay.
I have just upgraded all the mattresses and everyone is commenting how comfortable they are to sleep on.
Glad you both enjoyed the breakfast choice and I hope to see you again in the future.
Cheers
Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    49
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
78
150
38
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

I spent 1 night at Ravenswood Guesr House.
On arrival I was welcomed by Stuart, the welcome is friendly and welcoming.
I was then shown to my room room 2 a twin on the first floor.
The room is clean and cosy with nice furniture and a comfortable single bed with good bedding which made for a good nights sleep.
Tv with a good selection of channels and fast wifi.
Tea and coffee with caramel wafers is provided.
The bath room was next to the room a good warm shower with nice soft towels and toiletries provided.
Breakfast in the morning is fantastic you have a good choice from continental to cooked.
I had posh porridge and the vegetarian breakfast with toast, tea and orange juice delicious.
There is a fridge on the landing and books to read and dvds to watch.
Stuart has a cracking guest house nothing but postiive comments.

Room Tip: All rooms would be to a high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saltire_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenstu, Owner at Ravenswood Guest House, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Cheers saltire_10, what a great review and rating you have given me and guest house, really appreciate this.
Always good to hear you found the room comfortable and had great nights sleep.
The posh porridge is a popular choice and glad you enjoyed it as well.
I hope the rest of your holiday went well and hope to see you again in Stirling soon.
Thanks
Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Friendly relaxed short visit. Room was exceptionally clean with all the essentials for a comfortable stay. And even your own free Wi Fi in your room being a techy I appreciated that. Plenty to eat for breakfast and great choices. Would have no hesitation recommending Ravenswood to anyone and I'd go back anytime. Only minutes from Stirling Castle and the town centre and back on to the motorway. Very friendly host which is the welcome you want when you visit any B&B.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neales2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenstu, Owner at Ravenswood Guest House, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Hello neales2014, cheers for the great review / rating of my guest house, much appreciated. Really glad you liked the superfast Wi-Fi and found the rooms clean and comfortable.
I hope you can all stay again in the future, as always great to meet really nice people.
Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

We only stayed one night but would recommend Ravenswood highly, terrific Scottish breakfast room facilities were good and house is 5 mins drive from the Train station and centre of Stirling.
All good ,well done Stuart. Best from Donald and Iwona

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenstu, Owner at Ravenswood Guest House, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Hello Donald and Iwona, many thanks for choosing to stay here and the brilliant review / rating, much appreciated.
I hope you can stay again in the future.
Cheers
Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

We had a great comfortable short stay here. Great central location and close to amenities. Only a short distance from the university, as this was were we intended to go to. Would defiantly come back. Thanks :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NiamhM309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenstu, Owner at Ravenswood Guest House, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Hello NiamhM309, it was to nice to meet you all for your short stay here. Thank you for staying and the great review. I trust the university "meeting" went well and I hope to see you all again in the future.
Cheers
Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Excellent place to stay, very comfortable rooms and a short walk from the University and town centre. The full Scottish breakfast was first class! My host Stuart was very friendly and welcoming and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenstu, Owner at Ravenswood Guest House, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Hello Terry O, many thanks for the great review. Always good to hear you found the room comfortable and the breakfast 1st class.
Hope to see you again when you are in Stirling.
Cheers
Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Excellent nights sleep in a perfect location in the city situated in walking distance from the University (where I was competing in a race) and the cities many tourist amenities.

Each room was equipped with everything you needed and even had cooking facilities and a fridge provided in the kitchen.

Would highly recommend.

Dan

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenstu, Owner at Ravenswood Guest House, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Hello Dan S, many thanks for taking time to give me a great review and rating based on your short stay here.
Glad you liked the location and had an excellent nights sleep.
Hope you can stay again in the future, would be happy to show you some great off-road running trails in the area.
Cheers
Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stirling hotels
1.0 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
0.8 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 21 in Stirling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
1.3 mi away
Lost Guest House
Lost Guest House
#14 of 21 in Stirling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
1.2 mi away
Victoria Square Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravenswood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravenswood Guest House

Property: Ravenswood Guest House
Address: 94 Causewayhead Road, Stirling FK9 5HJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Stirling
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ravenswood Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stuart Wilson extends a warm, friendly welcome to all guests, whether you are in Stirling for business or pleasure. Ravenswood is a Victorian House which has been modernised and now offers bed and breakfast in comfortable surroundings. The Guest House is located close to the city centre/train station (5 minute car/bus journey or 15 / 20 minute walk). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, LateRooms, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Ravenswood Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravenswood Guest House Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing