We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Stirling
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveler rating
232
58
13
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
232
58
13
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stirling city centre air con tesco superstore travel lodge usb ports train and bus ample free parking excellent stay early check would highly recommend this hotel handy location high street longer stay good nights sleep budget hotel busy road rooms are clean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, and good value for money. You know what you will get with a Travelodge, but this one is one of the best I have stayed at. Made special by the attentive, helpful and friendly staff.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank MaryBarryJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

If you come by train to Stirling, this hotel is really just where you want it to be, 4-5 minutes walking from the station. Except from big party in nabouring room one night, quite a small room, and a bathroom like you're on a ferry to Denmark (all plastic)- we really think this was a nice place to stay. Probably most because it seems like a new building, the bed was really good, it seemed nice and clean in the room - but does of course miss all the "extra goodies" and space you would find in a hotel with more stars. I do believe it is not cheap to stay - we felt the price was rather stiff with about £100 pr night for a small room with tiny bath - but still - quite ok. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. We were not happy at all with what we felt was uncleaned plates and cutlery on the Friday breakfast, and there was not too much to choose between. But all in all - we thought this hotel was a good choice if what you really want is just a good nights sleep

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank Toscana-frelst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019

We always have a great stay in this Travelodge. Always clean, comfortable and convenient for shopping, visiting friends and relatives. Parking great and easy. The Staff are always pleasant and efficient.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Iona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019

All the staff have been so helpful and welcoming with myself, partner & dog especially Jeff, Ashleigh & Tamarin who have all made our stay here feel like home. The Service we received was amazing and they’re all friendly faces. Whenever asked for our room to be hoovered etc. from the cleaners (Because of the dog) they would do it straight away, and fresh bedding/towels were always waiting ready for us.
We would highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Aimeereed709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

The location is very good, rooms are very clean, the staff are very professional, there is ample parking, the staff are very helpful, food wise the breakfast could do with a bit more of choice although there were a good choice and it was good,

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank catweazle1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews