We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and lovely stay in Stirling”
Review of Linden Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Linden Guest House
Ranked #12 of 59 Stirling B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We had a great time with Fay McGuinness. Cozy and friendly. Beautiful room for the four of us and delicious breakfasts. Her advices for good food around Stirling were superb. We hope we can meet her again in a not far future, although we came from Madrid after a long long trip to Northern England and Scotland

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luis_E_HR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 152 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2011

My Husband and I have just spent a very enyoyable weekend in Linden guest house.
The room was spotless, breakfast was first class. Fay is a lovely lady and made us very welcombe. If we are ever in Stirling again we would definately stay there again.
The guest house is within walking distance of Bus and Rail Station and handy for the shops.

Room Tip: all rooms are good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hilda1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

We stayed in the family room, with a fridge, four beds( one being a dbl), microwave and kettle etc. Beautiful house, big eating area-breakfast was amazing! (and we have stayed in a few bnbs over the last month). First review ever written so that says something. Very pleased, the proprietor informed us over where to go to eat, visit etc. Stirling is full of history

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank perthgirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

We had a very nice stay in Linden Guest-House this October. We, that means me, my wife and our dog. We had a warm and friendly welcome, the house itself is within a short walking distance to the city-center of Stirling with nice restaurants, shops etc.. It is also in walking distance to Stirling Castle an the beautiful old-town of Stirling. The room, as well the whole house is beautiful furnished, spotlessly clean and very comfy, the breakfast (full scottish) is very tasty and mor than complete incl. fresh fruits, cereals etc. It is the perfect place for a stay in Stirling with the warm and friendly atmosphere you can only find in a good B&B, which make you feel beeing a friend of your host and not just a paying guest. At our next stay in Stirling we will definetly stay again at Linden Guest-House.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank herrunterwegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

I can honestly say that my trip to Stirling, was made much more enjoyable, because of the high standard of the Linden Guest house. The house was clean and cosy, and the rooms were of a high standard. The guest house is in a brilliant location, as it is not far from the town centre and which made it very easy to find our way around. The breakfast in the mornings, was lovely and there was such a wide variety to choose from. There was an option of having a cooked breakfast or cereals, fruit, or muffins. I found that the communication with the owners of the guest house was very easy and also when we arrived the level of customer service was very high. I can not recommend this guest house enough and I would love to return to Stirling again as it is such a lovely place. And I would make sure I would stay at the Linden Guest house again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenniferNI18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Fay is the most lovely person! Breakfast is to much en delicious!!
She looked after our bikes while we spending a day in Edinburgh.
Nice picture of you on the Harley , Fay!
One day we will come back!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schotland2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

The Linden House in Stirling was the first stop for our two week vacation in Scottland. We were two grandparents travelling with 3 teenage grandsons. We stayed in the large family room which was perfect for the five of us. Fay was an excellent hostess and served a lovely breakfast. The location was only two blocks away from our pick up car rental (Arnold Clark). Fay was very helpful with advice and directions and also has a great sense of humor! It is true the place is not large but very clean and perfect for a night or two.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stirling hotels
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
0.6 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
592 reviews
0.7 mi away
Victoria Square Guest House
0.4 mi away
Highland Gate by Marston's Inns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linden Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linden Guest House

Address: 22 Linden Avenue, Stirling FK7 7PQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Stirling
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Price Range: $103 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Linden Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Linden Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linden Guest House Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing