We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quarter Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #26 of 59 Stirling B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 17, 2012

A charming house with hospitality to match,more personal guests than B&B.
Comfortable rooms ,wonderful breakfasts with freshly squeezed orange juice,fresh fruit salad as well as a complete cooked breakfast.There is also a sitting room with television for guests.We have stayed several times and hope to come again and again.
P&C P

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatriciaPentycross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 77 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in the twin room as it was the only room with a shower. The house is beautiful, but our stay fell short of our expectations based on the website and the reviews on tripadvisor. The attention to detail we were expecting was lacking - the mirror over the dressing table was small and very low, so I ended up kneeling on the floor each morning to dry my hair; there was a motley collection of hangers in the decrepit wardrobe; the drawers in the chest between the beds were too dirty to use; there was nowhere other than the floor to put our cases; I could clearly hear the occupants in the next room snoring, clearing their throat, unwrapping sweets, etc through the adjoining door against which one of the beds is placed; the bathroom is small with a very small shower (don't drop the soap, there's barely room to bend down to pick it up); supermarket soap; no heater in the bedroom and the central heating was off - and it was cold and wet in early June; lumpy beds; average breakfast. We stayed at nicer places on our trip to the UK for less money.

Room Tip: If you don't want a shower, the two rooms at the front of the house would probably be nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

What a find, this period house is tastefully and sympathetically decorated.The log fire in the entrance hall, and the smell of Pippa's home baking add a warmth rarely available at a commercial B&B. Quarter is in a splendid location but that is only part of the picture. The owners Robin and Pippa made us as welcome as could be expected byclose friends, nothing was too much trouble and for an all too small moment in time Quarter was our home from home.
They are dog friendly, not just dog tolerant. We stayed twice and both times our bedroom(s) were well equipped, comfortable and the breakfast bespoke, not a take it or leave it menu.
If you appreciate charm, character and I nearly hesitate to say old fashioned values Quarter has it in abundance.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave_n_Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We had a great time staying with Pippa and Robin. When you get offered a glass of wine as you step over the threshold you know it's going to be good! Their two dogs are great, the house is like living in your own stately home, it's quiet, plenty of parking, wifi, log fire, etc. Oh yes, amazing breakfast as well.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JinnyJones1982232a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

I only stayed the one night in Feb 2012 .I consider this to be good value for money . I dont understand the comments about dogs or being the oddest couple. I for one thought the experience was delightful. the bed and bedroom was huge for me I had a lovely breakfast in that huge dining room I loved the whole feel of the place and would go back. Pippa was nice without being over bearing her husband who works in edinburgh took the time also to have a chat

Room Tip: I had the place to myself and I loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

What a superbly preserved grand Georgian country residence. Having breakfast in a huge dining room with the owners' ancestors looking down upon us was a memorable experience. Pippa was the epitome of charming country hospitality. She made us extremely welcome and could not do enough for us. Thank you, Pippa. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jill c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights at Quarter with Pippa. Woke up to fantastic breakfasts every morning and felt very at home. The room was beautiful, very comfy bed and plenty of hot water.

Will definitely being stopping at Quarter next summer on our way up North.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank louise353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stirling hotels
5.5 mi away
Munro Guest House
Munro Guest House
#12 of 59 in Stirling
121 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Old Tram House
The Old Tram House
#10 of 59 in Stirling
553 reviews
6.6 mi away
Powis House
Powis House
#18 of 59 in Stirling
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
West Plean House
West Plean House
#8 of 59 in Stirling
93 reviews
11.4 mi away
Creity Hall Guest House
4.8 mi away
Linden Guest House
Linden Guest House
#11 of 59 in Stirling
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quarter Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quarter Bed and Breakfast

Address: Quarter | Denny, Stirling FK6 6QZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Stirling
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Price Range: $144 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue room double or twin room ensuite ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Quarter Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quarter Bed And Breakfast Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing