We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B !”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stirling
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kerran Bed&Breakfast
Ranked #49 of 59 Stirling B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Located just beside the road, but not too noisy, perfect for finding your way out and back into Stirling to join the main road. Rooms are very clean, good wifi signal, hearty and excellent quality breakfast ! Our lovely hosts really made us feel at home. Highly recommanded !

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheSparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 28 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

Fantastic value for money. Found the Kerran via visitscotland.com whilst looking for somewhere to stay for one night at hogmanay. Spotlessly clean accomodation, with a comfy bed and friendly host. Excellent breakfast too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

What a change from our previous night's disaster. Our host, Brian, warmly welcomed us at the door and showed us to our upstairs room. From the window, we could see the Wallace Monument and although the room overlooked the main road, the traffic noise was not noticeable. The room was clean and warm and the bed looked inviting. We made use of Brian's extensive local knowledge to identify a local laundry, restaurants and transport. His suggestion to take the train into Glasgow for a day's sightseeing was spot on. The bed lived up to expectations being as comfortable as it looked. We had two nights of sleeping bliss. Breakfast was great, tasty and plentiful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

From the moment we arrived 'till the moment we left, we had a great time. The rooms are neat and tidy. The breakfast is very good and plentiful. It's a pity we couldn't stay longer. As a bonus you can visit their quilt workshop.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GonzalesMDamme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrann, Owner at Kerran Bed&Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Thanks for your review, it is nice to know that the service we provide meets your expectations. Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Excellent in every way. The hosts could not be more helpful - wonderful suggestions, great packed lunches, excellent breakfast, and we even had our laundry washed and dried while we were out sight-seeing! Wonderful service. Had a great night at the local folk music club, thanks to Brian. So much to see and do around Stirling. Can't recommend this place enough. Thanks Brian and Carole!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fentastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrann, Owner at Kerran Bed&Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2011

Thank you for your kind review, it was great to meet you both, we also hope you enjoy the remainder of your trip and get home safely. Brian & Carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

It was a very nice B & B in Stirling Scoltland. Very helpful owners and very welcoming, We would have loved to have stayed a bit longer but had limited time.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DONKEMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

My husband and I were travelling around the UK from Canada, and happened upon Kerran B and B. What a find it was. From the warm and welcoming hosts, to the fabulous breakfast, it was one of our best B and B stays in the UK. The beds were comfortable and lovely pillows. Lovely biscuits in the room each morning. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here. Thanks, Carole and Brian. Robin Duke and Paul Miller

Room Tip: Very central to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin154929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stirling hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
2.7 mi away
King Robert Hotel
King Robert Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bannockburn
528 reviews
1 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bridge of Allan
796 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Woodside Hotel
The Woodside Hotel
#3 of 7 in Doune
107 reviews
8.8 mi away
Lion & Unicorn Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerran Bed&Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerran Bed&Breakfast

Address: 110 Causewayhead Road, Stirling, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Stirling
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Kerran Bed&Breakfast Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing