We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and relaxing.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stirling
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kerran Bed&Breakfast
Ranked #47 of 59 Stirling B&B and Inns
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm and relaxing.”
Reviewed May 27, 2011

It was a very nice B & B in Stirling Scoltland. Very helpful owners and very welcoming, We would have loved to have stayed a bit longer but had limited time.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DONKEMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    7
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Duncan, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2011

My husband and I were travelling around the UK from Canada, and happened upon Kerran B and B. What a find it was. From the warm and welcoming hosts, to the fabulous breakfast, it was one of our best B and B stays in the UK. The beds were comfortable and lovely pillows. Lovely biscuits in the room each morning. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here. Thanks, Carole and Brian. Robin Duke and Paul Miller

Room Tip: Very central to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin154929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2011

Kerran is a lovely building wth a very welcoming atmosphere. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. The hosts are very friendly and make you feel at home. I would recommend Kerran for a weekend break or for a base to travel around the area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2011

My stay at Kerran B&B was absolutely brilliant. The host was extremely helpful with regards to local transport and visitor attractions. Stirling is a great place to stay, as it's position is great for visiting places.
The Full Scottish Breakfast should not be missed, and if you need an evening meal, there are many good restaurants to choose from, including some that Kerran patrons can get a reduction. (we got a free bottle of wine at our choice)
If you are thinking of stopping in Stirling whether for business or pleasure, you can't do better than a stay at Kerran.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mynsamalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2011

Excellent location to all, stirling university and all historic monuments up the road.Authentic scottish restaurant round the corner with quality food, the owner even gave us a 10% coupon for it! I actally cant speak highly enough of this place. Beds i could sleep in all day and to top it off best porridge i've ever had.... and i know my porridge!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parsons93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2010

Rooms: Very clean, comfortable and well decorated.
Breakfast: Everything you would wish for, caters for everyone. Hot cooked breakfast brill.

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Within walking distance of Stirling. Bus service frequent and taxis no problem.

Host very informative and helpful. Sorted timetables for us leaving. Nothing was too much trouble.

Would without doubt stay in Kerran B&B if ever came back to Stirling.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2010

Just arrived back from a long weekend - excellent base to tour university site and Stirling itself. Like home from home and owner couldn't be nicer!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaigo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stirling hotels
1.2 mi away
Lost Guest House
Lost Guest House
#14 of 20 in Stirling
365 reviews
0.9 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ravenswood Guest House
Ravenswood Guest House
#4 of 59 in Stirling
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Barn Lodge
The Barn Lodge
#1 of 2 in Bannockburn
58 reviews
0.8 mi away
Munro Guest House
Munro Guest House
#12 of 59 in Stirling
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Tram House
The Old Tram House
#6 of 59 in Stirling
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerran Bed&Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerran Bed&Breakfast

Property: Kerran Bed&Breakfast
Address: 110 Causewayhead Road, Stirling, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Stirling
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Kerran Bed&Breakfast Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing