We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Returning to Craigard next week”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stirling
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Craigard Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 62 Stirling B&B and Inns
Finavon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Returning to Craigard next week”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

I stayed here in February of this year for 3 nights and am returning for 3 nights next week..A superb B and B , Close to the Uni and close to a superb Italian Cafe! Liz and Pat are excellent hosts and this is one of the cleanest, home from home places I have stayed in in the area.Breakfast is memorable,however I must have less of the tasty treats each morning .

Room Tip: I slept in a small room at the back of the house which was superb...quiet and spotless.Only wi fi po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
45
8
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

We only stayed a night and used the B&B as a stop-over before flying out the following morning. While we didn't have a great deal of time to enjoy the delights of Stirling, we were suitably impressed with Craigard and would definitely stay again if we are in the area.

Craigard is proper B&B and a welcoming family home. In a world that is increasingly obsessed with luxury, Craigard is refreshingly normal. You have breakfast in their dining room and watched Liz prepare breakfast in the kitchen next door. The rooms are comfortable, with modern furnishings, without being over the top. Oh.... and the place was immaculately clean. Absolutely spotless.

We had a good nights sleep, in spite of being in one of the front bedrooms, which face the road. The road isn't particularly busy and the traffic seems to die down by late evening. The location is good, being on what must be Stirling's B&B alley, as there are several other competing establishments along the same road. The Wallace monument was a stone's throw away and was visible from our bedroom window.

I recommend Craigard highly. If you want to stay in a a proper B&B, that lacks pretensions, then Craigard is the place for you.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnEnglishmaninAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Craigard at the beginning of June, we were guests at a wedding in Bridge of Allan. Found this little B&B on tripadvisor. The rooms were immaculate, modern and very well furnished, Liz the owner was so helpful and nothing was too much trouble for her. The breakfast was better than any 5 star hotel. The location is great and parking on site. Hopefully be back one day.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this establishment, and were very comfortable. The owner was very helpful in advising us about eating establishments, transport and sightseeing in the area. The location is very handy to the bus route into town, and to access the train. We had a room at the front of the house, and found it comfortable, and the road noise not bothersome. The ensuite was small but functional. Decor and style of accomodation is contemporary, no squeaky floor boards here! Breakfast in the family dinning room was well presented, juice, fresh fruit, yoghurt and breakfast cooked to order (order the night before). Overall excellent value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coralfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

I would definitely recommend Craigard. We were offered a room at the rear which would have been quieter but chose a large room at the front instead. It was a modern well furnished room and ensuite. The owner was very helpful and recommended a good Italian cafe just a short walk away.
A good find in Stirling.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

We stayed a friday night on our way upto Aberdeen. It is an excellent B&B near with a very warm and friendly host. The owner was so helpful when we arrived and rang to book a table at a recommmended local restaurant. The room was lovely and clean with nice sparkiling clean modern ensuite modern bathroom. I can honestly say that the full cooked breakfast in the morning was the best we had in our short break holiday in Scotland (which included a number of highly rated 4* hotels). Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmharrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radolfzell
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

Really can recommend this B&B. The owner is so friendly and gave us helpful tips of what to do in Stirling. The room was very clean, quiet and cosy. In addition the Scottish breakfast was outstanding! We will come back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olli-krause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stirling hotels
1.3 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
1.5 mi away
Lost Guest House
Lost Guest House
#14 of 21 in Stirling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 21 in Stirling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Old Tram House
The Old Tram House
#5 of 62 in Stirling
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ravenswood Guest House
Ravenswood Guest House
#3 of 62 in Stirling
5.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craigard Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigard Bed & Breakfast

Property: Craigard Bed & Breakfast
Address: 40 Causewayhead Road, Stirling FK9 5EY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Stirling
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craigard is a recently modernized family home in an excellent location, close to Stirling University, Wallace Monument, Castle and city centre. We cater for both business customers and tourists and are an ideal base for visiting Edinburgh, Glasgow, St Andrews, Loch Lomond and the Trossachs. All rooms have en-suite facilities, T.V's with DVD, wireless internet connection and hospitality tray. Look forward to a freshly cooked traditional Scottish breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Craigard Bed & Breakfast Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing