We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Porridge to die for!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stirling
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Craigard Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 59 Stirling B&B and Inns
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Porridge to die for!!!”
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We arrived in the aftermath of hurricane Katrina but we received a very warm welcome and a beautiful cosy room. The breakfast was outstanding and the porridge the best ever!!! We will recommend this B&B to all our friends and famiy.
Thank you

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j4cye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
45
8
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2011

This was my first trip to Scotland and wanted to see the country my great grandfather called home. Well, my experience in Scotland and at the Craigard B n B was so wonderful that I didn't want to leave! The owners were so kind and hospitable - my son had forgotten some clothes in a closet, so Liz (one on the owners) called us, which saved us a lot of money. Also, our breakfasts were customized to our preference, which allowed me to indulge my love of oatmeal. My favorite brand isn't available in the U.S. so I enjoyed "Scott's" oats all the more . . . my/our stay with them made the trip to Scotland complete! Planning to return in July 2013 :) Thank you Liz!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I'm sorry , I'm a little too late in writing this review. But none the less, as the title suggests: Asolutely Brilliant. That's what I would call my stay here. I've stayed for 2 months at Craigard B&B - Feb & Mar 2011. My experience with Liz and Pat (the owners) has been more than that of a guest and a host. They're like family for me. The food, the cleanliness, the decor - Fantastic !!!

If you're at Stirling and looking for a plcae to stay. I reckon - no better place to stay than at Craigard. I'm abolutely certain - you can not find a better place. I eagerly look forward to my next trip, when I can meet my friends - Liz and Pat. I hope my wishes come true sooner than I expect.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tejus_Vyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We had a very comfortable stay at this B&B, accommodation and facilities excellent. Nice added touches. Very good breakfast. Good value. 15 minute walk from centre of Stirling.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rankine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascoli Piceno, Italy
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We've spent a very nice trip in this B&B . Very polite welcoming and excellent breakfast, We agreed with her about the breakfast we were looking for and she did..... Very tidy and clean bedroom.Although it's placed about 1 .5 miles away from the city centre there are no problems with the links to the city as the buses pass by there every 10 minutes, the bus stop is on the other side of the road.Perfect!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauro034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

A warm welcome awaits you at this wonderful B&B. The proprietors were fantastic, they even booked us a restaurant table and supplied us with maps. Great breakfast too.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan7Bedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Where do I start terrific! Liz and Patrick were perfect hosts. Accomodation is spotless and comfortable and you couldn't beat it for value. Not far from Stirling town and Wallace monument. Would highly recommend it and would definately stay here again

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monley01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stirling hotels
1.3 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
1.6 mi away
Lost Guest House
Lost Guest House
#14 of 20 in Stirling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Old Tram House
The Old Tram House
#5 of 59 in Stirling
5.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ravenswood Guest House
Ravenswood Guest House
#4 of 59 in Stirling
5.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craigard Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigard Bed & Breakfast

Property: Craigard Bed & Breakfast
Address: 40 Causewayhead Road, Stirling FK9 5EY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Stirling
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craigard is a recently modernized family home in an excellent location, close to Stirling University, Wallace Monument, Castle and city centre. We cater for both business customers and tourists and are an ideal base for visiting Edinburgh, Glasgow, St Andrews, Loch Lomond and the Trossachs. All rooms have en-suite facilities, T.V's with DVD, wireless internet connection and hospitality tray. Look forward to a freshly cooked traditional Scottish breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Craigard Bed & Breakfast Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing