We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gatwick Cambridge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$58
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$67
$59
Travelodge
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$130
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$59
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Internet
$76
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Russ Hill Hotel(Charlwood)
$44
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,441)
Filter reviews
1,441 results
Traveler rating
280
428
284
195
254
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
428
284
195
254
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsearly morning callflying from gatwickmain buildingwithin minsweeks parkingan overnight stayreturn flightan evening mealtea and coffee making facilitiesfull englishstayed for one nightexcellent value for moneygood nights sleepterminal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,183 - 1,188 of 1,441 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We spent one night in this hotel. It was clean, a good size room and a wonderful bathroom. Our room was on the quiet side of the hotel away from the road. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was 10 mins away from the airport. We were picked up about 20 mins after we phoned. I would stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room ask for one away from main road.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill1960_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

Positives:

Close to Gatwick airport

£76 for 1 night stay with 3 days parking and return minibus for 2 to gatwick airport

Staff reasonably friendly

Negatives:

No iron (trouser press in room last pat tested 2007 and didn't work)

1 pillow each

Rooms very dated (not a massive issue considering price)

The noise from the A road outside... I'm a light sleeper and have have barely slept!

Noise from neighbouring rooms. Think this hotel has paper walls

Plumbing noisy

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

Perfect location for the airport. Transfers were well organised and very speedy.
The hotel itself is a little tired and in my opinion not worth the price we paid as breakfast was also decidedly average.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cazers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We recently stayed for one night before our Gatwick flight as it also included parking for the week. Whilst not expecting luxury for the price, we must say it is probably one of, if not the worst night we have ever had in a hotel.

Initially we were put into a double room on the first floor, and whilst the water stains on the ceiling and general tiredness of the room was acceptble for the one night there were poorly fitting sash windows that faced onto the busy A23 that was a concern.

We asked if we could be moved to a quieter room (it was obvious within seconds the noise from the traffic would be grim) and the receptionist was very helpful and moved us just down the corridor. I should mention though that she did say that they ‘had never had complaints before,’ but looking at the feedback ere on Trip Advisor this is obviously not true. All seemed well until approx. 10.30 pm, when an unbelievably loud noise, which appeared to be water tank filling and pipes gurgurling just behind a thin wall next to our room, nearly made us jump out of our skin. We thought that perhaps it was just the system refilling at the end of the day but at approx. 2.30am the same thing happened and continued on and off for the rest of the night. And any room near or to the room we were in must have been similarly affected.

In hindsight we should have asked to move, but at that time in the morning and desperate for just any sleep you keep thinking/hoping it will stop in a minute and the hassle of moving for a few hours just seemed not worth it.

Because we were leaving our car there for the week in their care we did not feel comfortable complaining too loudly. The only positives were the receptionist was helpful and the transfers to and from the airport actually worked really well (the drivers were friendly and on time).

Another thing that was odd was the threat of a £50 surcharge/fine if you were found to be eating hot food or consuming alcohol in your room!!!! Never seen this
in a hotel before! This added to our concerns about complaining. I have complained to them directly as well.

Maybe we were unlucky with the location of our room or they are just having major problems with their plumbing that night, who knows, but we will never use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Avoidroom 45 or any rooms near 45
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

stayed hear before flying, good overnight hotel the food in restaurant was very good and the service was good. rooms a little dated but clean and good for an overnight, transfers to airport were good and will be using it again in January.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 504202Sunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews