We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flexistay Ambers Gatwick Aparthotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hookwood Lodge(Hookwood)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
227
60
21
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
60
21
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseb btrain stationcomfortable bedshort staynice breakfastclose to the airportye olde six bellsdouble roomcomfortable stayfamily roomself servicereception areanight staylocal pubstayed one nightcar park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 323 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We have stayed at The Ambers many times over the last 5 years when flying off on early flights or late arrivals back and have to say Clive and his team are excellent!!

We have had no problems with leaving the car here for 1 or 2 weeks (scratches,dents etc)

Rooms are comfortable, clean and I think we have been in most of them now! Breakfasts are great and very filling.

Keep up the good work and see you in a few weeks Clive

A & J
xx

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AandJBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This was the second time we've used the ambers and again were not disappointed.... excellent service of taking you to the airport and only a phone call away on returning. Rooms are lovely and comfortable with an excellent breakfast...we will be back!!!!!!

Room Tip: Think all rooms are good rooms!! No noise from airport at all.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whites52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I stayed at the Ambers on a work trip and found it very clean, with modern facilities and everything you need. The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful, offering airport transfers and going the extra mile to help out with questions etc. The location is really convenient for Gatwick, and the lovely breakfast set me up for the day perfectly! I would recommend it and will stay again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kirstiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Ambers is a clean, functional guesthouse which represents good value for money. I stayed for one night on business and plan to stay again. I had a small double (single occupancy) which was comfortable and warm. There are coffee and tea making facilities and nice touches like packs of biscuits and even a dish of sweets. I am happy to recommend Ambers to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianrobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed here in late August and found the Ambers to be a very friendly guesthouse. Modern rooms, excellent service, good breakfast, close to town centre and good facilities. Bathroom was rather small but other than that I couldn't fault it - worth every penny!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews