We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent in all respects” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jordans'

Jordans'
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Horley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jordans'
Ranked #24 of 30 Horley B&B and Inns
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent in all respects”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed here for the first time in February. It was everything a good B&B should be - comfortable, friendly and with an excellent breakfast. We were so pleased we immediately booked again for a future trip in June. From our experience it would be very difficult to find a better place to spend an evening prior to flying. The owner even organised a taxi for us.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miken2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Very comfortable accommodation in a converted farmhouse,and an excellent breakfast, all overseen by the elegantly dressed owner. Not cheap, but worth every penny. You want a good night's sleep if you're travelling, and you get it here. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlbertfromDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were delighted when we discovered this guest house following a recommendation from a friend. We have consequently stayed there every time we have need to fly anywhere from Gatwick and without exception we have never been disappointed. The rooms are delightful and spotlessly clean and breakfast is truly delicious.
The owner always goes that extra mile to make sure all is well and nothing is too much trouble. Car parking is fantastic value and taxis to the airport can be arranged by the owner to ensure a special reduced rate which is always appreciated. On one occasion our car broke down on the way to Gatwick which resulted in us arriving at Jordans in the middle of the night courtesy of a massive AA tow truck along with our car that needed a new brake pipe. We were flying abroad the following morning so had no idea how to sort our problem. The owner of Jordans was fantastic - she arranged for her local garage to fix the car while we were away on holiday and had it waiting for us as good as new back at the guest house when we returned at the end of our holiday. Unbelievable service and much appreciated.
Can't praise Jordans enough - especially the owner's exceptional efficiency and helpfulness - far beyond the call of duty.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SH2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

We have stayed at this guest house 5 - 6 times as couple and a family. The owner is always helpful and you could not ask for more - great location good sized rooms and great breakfasts. The owner will put you in touch with a local taxi firm who collect you on time for the airport which is within a 10 minute ride away and the system for leaving your car here is perfect and great value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BlandfordBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Really lovely and friendly guest house. We only stayed a night and left our car to fly off on holiday from Gatwick, wish we could have stayed longer. Taxi to airport 5-10 mins? Great value also for the room plus parking.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clive R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was our fourth stay at Jordans. We like to stay the night before early flights from Gatwick.
The rooms are en suite, very clean & spacious. The parking & taxi service to the airport make it all so easy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Butterflyaway25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

This was a small bed and breakfast with a very positive and helpful hostess. The room was clean, well decorated and comfortable. The town of Horley, 10 minutes walk away had places to eat. We stayed prior to flying out of Gatwick, and the taxis were well aware of the B&B. It is possible to leave the car in a safe environment. I would definitely stay here again if taking a morning flight from Gatwick.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.4 mi away
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
0.6 mi away
Vulcan Lodge Guest House
0.6 mi away
The Lawn Guest House
The Lawn Guest House
#17 of 30 in Horley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Tanglewood @ Gatwick Guest House
Tanglewood @ Gatwick Guest House
#2 of 3 in Tinsley Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rosemead Guesthouse
Rosemead Guesthouse
#14 of 30 in Horley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.6 mi away
Castle Lodge
Castle Lodge
#10 of 30 in Horley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jordans'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jordans'

Property: Jordans'
Address: 70 Smallfield Road, Horley RH6 9AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Jordans, a Grade II listed, 15th-century farmhouse, with oak beams and inglenook fireplaces. Overlooking the countryside yet a short walk to Horley town centre with an abundance of restaurants and pubs to suit all tastes. Five minutes from / to Gatwick Airport. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing