We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great start to the Holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gatwick House

Gatwick House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gatwick House
Ranked #11 of 30 Horley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great start to the Holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2009

We stayed for one night prior to our long haul morning flight. The proprietors give an excellent service including taking (from 7 a.m ) and collecting you to/from Gatwick Airport which is approximately 10 minutes away! We will certainly stay at Gatwick House again and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TooksWaterlooville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    33
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
39
91
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2009

Gatwick House provides excellent clean, well-furnished accommodation in a prime location, just a few minutes drive from the airport and there is a very good pub/restaurant nearby. The owners are helpful, friendly and run a very efficient taxi service to and from the airport. Our room was clean and and very quiet. Breakfast is first class and served in a lovely conservatory overlooking the garden. We will certainly stay here again. You won't get better - excellent value! Book it.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2009

I was travelling with 2 friends just after a long contiki tour.
Gatwick house provided everything we needed to get a great night's sleep to recharge our batteries.
We arrived late, however, our card was waiting for us when we arrived.
The rooms were neat, tidy and very comfortable.
The hosts are very friendly and breakfast was fantastic.
This is one of the best b&bs i've stayed at.
We were even able to get a free lift to the airport the day after.
Would definitely recommend Gatwick house and would use them again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sfr8as
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2009

Tony was personable and friendly when we arrived. The room was large, and modern. Although we have been in Horley before we listened to his evening meal recommenadtions which reinforced what we already knew, the Old Six Bell's behind and through the grave yard was our choice for the evening meal. He and I chatted at length upon our return from supper and I got an ear full of the goings on of the local gentry. After an excellent nights sleep, we joined the rest of the guests for breakfast. My wife and son ordered lite in preperation for a long plane flight. But I ordered a sampler of what he offered. Mr. Field was obviously pleased and said, "The full Monty, coming up". It was the best breakfast I had placed before me in my three weeks in Europe. The eggs were basted to perfection, bacon crispy, sausage browned, baked beans and stewed tomatoes (not my normal fare for breakfast) were tasty and not mushy. An excellent experience.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LethbridgeRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2009

Tony and Linda,
Thankyou for a wonderfull weekend! You both made us feel extremely welcome at your guest house. We would not hesitate to stay with you again and would recomend to anyone to use your facilities, as it is rare, in this day and age to find a place to stay where the hosts find the time of day to talk to their guests and make them feel welcome and at ease in the surroundings!!
Thankyou again and we look forward to our next stay!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ncccricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2009

We recently had an overnight stay at Gatwick House and really all that can be said is "first class!!"...Tony and Linda field run a first class operation at this excellent hotel and although our flight was early on the saturday morning and a taxi had to be arranged ( dont blame Tony not getting up at 5:30 ), Linda sorted this with no fuss whatsoever, and also offered for us to help ourselves to breakfast when we woke. On our return a quick phone call to Tony and within a few minutes he was at the airport to pick us up. On our return to the hotel our car was ready for us to just drive away. We have had overnight stays before in the Gatwick area and without question this was the best yet....and I see no reason for us to look elsewhere the next time we fly from Gatwick.
Phil and Debbie

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phil1962Newport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2009

Gatwick House is located approx 5 minutes from the North Terminal.
It really is a lovely place. Tony & Linda, the owners, are the nicest of people. They treat you as part of their family.
Our car was parked for the 2 weeks whilst we were in The Maldives and everything was ok on our return.
Tony drove us to the airport very promptly after our arrival at Gatwick House as part of the free ferry service they offer. After our two weeks holiday, a free phone call from the north terminal off airport Hotels point; he picked us up within ten minutes.
The room was perfect. Bed was comfy and after 2 weeks of Maldivian style English breakfasts, where they just can't seem to get the beans, sausages and bacon right, it was mouth-watering to have our full English in the morning before our drive home to Somerset. Absolutely perfect!
And I don't even need to mention the 14th century pub at the back called Ye Olde Six Bells. You have to visit it to appreciate the place! The food served there was incredible.
We are already planning next year’s visit to The Maldives and have told Tony & Linda that we will always use their B & B every time we fly from Gatwick in the future.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rogerbrauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
2.4 mi away
Trumbles Guest Accommodation
0.3 mi away
Gatwick Turret Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gatwick House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatwick House

Property: Gatwick House
Address: 3 Brighton Road, Horley RH6 7HH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Gatwick House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gatwick House guesthouse, situated next to a 15th century riverside pub and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Gatwick House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatwick House Hotel Horley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing