We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gatwick Turret Guest House
Ranked #5 of 30 Horley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“excellent value”
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Stayed for one night when flying from Gatwick. Left the car there for a couple of weeks. the room was small but comfortable, clean and adequate for our purpose. Car was parked at the front of the premises and was fine on return. Breakfast was good. The fact that we were taken to the airport and picked up within a few minutes of our phone call on return, says much for the owners. Overall this was just what we wanted and represents excellent value. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    196
    26
    17
    8
See reviews for
129
261
67
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vilseck, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Stayed here the night before an early morning flight out - a nice welcome received after an already long journey. As per previous reports would totally agree that it is cosy, comfortable and just what you need before your onward journey. Owners are friendly and even recommended the local pub (which just so happened to have a "steak night")... which started the holiday well. Transfers to/from Gatwick only a short distance away. Everything to make the start / return of your holiday so much easier - have already recommended to friends and family - and will return when the next holiday is booked. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akaisaka67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdare National Park, Kenya
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Found this little gem providing excellent value. Stayed the night before our flight ,no aircraft noise, excellent breakfast ,transfer to and from airport included and all done with a smile very rare these days. What more do you want.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london england
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

this is our second time here .
a nice welcome very good transfers both ways no waiting and help with luggage.
another spotless nice decorated room with drink making tray in room.
followed in the morning by a nice breakfast
highly commendable

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blucruiser64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed here for one night as we didn't fancy being caught up in traffic driving to Gatwick on the day of the flight.
The guest house is clean and comfortable, the owners friendly and helpful and the breakfast very enjoyable.
On our return, we were met at the airport within 5 minutes and we were on our way home within 15 minutes, a very efficient service. Will use again and will be recommending The Turret to family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janestannard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipswich
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We wanted somewhere safe to leave our car for a fortnight & after a nightflight, a room for a few hours sleep before our drive home, Ram was so accommodating & friendly & even though the checkout time was usually earlier he let us sleep & leave at lunchtime. We did not have breakfast even though we could have had it before we went to sleep. Room was lovely & comfy & the car was safe. Transfers to the airport very efficient & taxi back only £9 early hours. Would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jiilyiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We decided to book B&B due to a very early flight from gatwick. The Guesthouse is very clean with adequate facilities and very friendly owners. We were given a large family room on the ground floor with ensuite bathroom and continental breakfast (available as self service at 3.30am!). Taxi took us to Gatwick for £5 and the overnight stay included parking for the duration of the holiday all for less than a £100 - bargain. On our return we contacted guesthouse on free phone outside the airport and we were picked up within 10mins. Excellent service and would definately use it again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mollymalone68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
0.7 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
0.2 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gatwick Turret Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatwick Turret Guest House

Property: Gatwick Turret Guest House
Address: 48 Massetts Road, Horley RH6 7DS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gatwick Turret Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Gatwick Turret Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gawick Turret Guest House Hotel Horley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing