We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Springwood Guest House Gatwick
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveler rating
376
128
30
20
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
128
30
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart decoamy johnson roomb bgarden roompeople carrieron arrivalcontinental breakfastcar parkingpubs and restaurantslovely guesthousetransfer serviceself servicesix bellsholiday flightholiday parkingwithin easy walking distancenext morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 567 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed here the night before our flight from Gatwick . All the staff was very friendly . Before we booked we looked on trip advisor and saw someone complaining about aircraft noise but we never heard anything . The cleaniness of the rooms could be alot better , black mold in the bathroom , dirty skirting boards and marks on the walls but bedding was very fresh and clean as i am a housekeeper myself if my rooms was like this then my hotel manager would def pull me on it . If you are looking for some where to stay and park your car this is a very nice and reasonable priced place to stay .

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieWestlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed overnight before onward travel from Gatwick Airport. Car parked for almost the whole of September. Excellent value and a nice room. Very close to Gatwick Airport. Even recommended a traditional local pub for evening meal. Very efficient delivery/collection to/from Gatwick included in the price. If you are flying from Gatwick, use Springwood Guest House. Simples!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William46London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I always stay at the Springwood Guesthouse when travelling out of Gatwick and always recommend it. Its in a really convenient location only 5 mins from Gatwick and with free transfers it's a no brainer.

Room Tip: All rooms are good from what I could tell.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveUk2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The room was small but very clean with en suite facilities and tea and coffee. Good position for airport and places to eat. Would recommend a walk to The Eight Bells which is a Vintage Inn with a variety of good food at reasonable prices but if going on a Saturday you need to book. Breakfast is continental but available 24 hours. There is a transfer to the airport within 7am and 10pm but we had an early flight so we had to get a taxi in the morning but this was booked for us, it arrived on time and only cost £5. When we got back from our holiday we followed the excellent instructions given to us and only had to wait 10 mins to be picked up. Staff very helpful and friendly and will be staying here again should the need arise.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reg s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Excellent value-for-money car parking with overnight stay and lift to the airport included.

Made the start of our holiday easy and stress-free!

Although we were not there early enough to take advantage of this, the guest house is in quite a nice suburban area with a few pubs serving good food and drink.would be the perfect start to your holiday!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenGNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews