We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely recommend”

Four Seasons Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Four Seasons Guest House
Ranked #15 of 30 Horley B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed overnight both before and after our flights from Gatwick and were well looked after by the friendly and considerate owners. The room was very clean and comfortable, the breakfast was good, and the lifts to and from the airport on time (it is very close by). Your own car can be left parked in their huge driveway and you keep your own car key. Reasonable cost and staying here made the whole holiday more enjoyable and restful. We would go again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 99 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

our family of five stayed the night before a very early flight,its really close to Gatwick
the guest house is comfortable clean and quiet
very friendly helpful proprietors
we would have no hesitation in staying again

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

A very warm family who cares of you. Good breakfast and warmy rooms. Very close to Gatwick airport. And with a personal taxi service to drive you whereever yo need around London and the boroughs between the city and the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The owner was very friendly and welcoming and the room was very clean and comfortable. You get a lift to and from airport for five pounds in total. It was nice to meet a friendly host who couldnt do enough for you! The guest house is so close to Gatwick too! Pub quite near to go eat and petrol station close by for cash machine.
Hifhly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deefletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Just had a very warm welcome and comfortable overnight stay at the Four Seasons. Lovely breakfast with tasty real mushrooms! We’ve stayed there before and this time met the new owners who are both very friendly and obliging. The high standards have been maintained. Very good value for a night’s stay including airport drop-off or just for car parking if you don’t need an overnight.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reveriemoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

My son and I stayed here last week and the experience was very gratifying. The owners made us feel as at home. They made sure we felt comfortable and we had everything we needed. The breakfast was excellent and cooked to order. The bedroom and en-suite bathroom were spacious, very clean and nicely decorated. Service of tea/coffee in the bedroom and a little fridge that we found very convenient.
It is also very handy to Gatwick airport and with the price of the bed and breakfast we also had included the service of being collected from and to the airport. Very good value for money. Very quiet despite of being so close to the airport.
I do recommend this guest house, both for couples or family with children. Thank you

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carmen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here before a flight to Gatwick this month. The family was so friendly and the service was great.

The price was amazing and beat the cheap alternatives (Travelodge and Airparks) and they even picked us up from the airport at the end of the holiday.

If we flew from Gatwick again we would certainly use this B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EmilyS93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
0.1 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#8 of 11 in Horley
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Guest House

Address: 95 Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 0AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Horley
Price Range: $88 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Four Seasons Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing