We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible!”
Review of New Fort Raj

New Fort Raj
Ranked #23 of 116 Restaurants in Horley
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Horley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We ordered a takeaway and the food that was delivered was awful. Tasteless, swimming in grease and it didn't smell very nice at all! My advice ... Avoid. Threw it all away and reordered from somewhere else.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SueS007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    27
    11
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
uttoxeter
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bland”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We called for a curry on monday 25-2-13 lack of spice in curry. onions in oil not that impressive. both curries looked similar in colour with no taste
Will not be returning

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best Indian Restaurant close to Gatwick Airport”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Nice ambiance. Good food. Pleasant, friendly staff offer great service, in a clean environment. Now my restaurant of choice each time I stop over in Horley

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank chasbutterworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always excellent”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Why do I try different Indian restaurants when I know the food will be good here? I have never been disappointed coming here. The staff is friendly and cater for families, couples alike,

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Colleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food fantastic, but service slow”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have never actually been to the restaurant, we only ever order for delivery to our door. The food is always very good, and the personnel on the phone is always very polite and friendly. The only downside is that the wait for delivery is normally at least an hour, but we have waited (once) for two hours on a busy saturday night. The food is worth the wait, but be prepared for a long waiting time and call early!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Fort Raj also viewed

 

Been to New Fort Raj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing