We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an incredible B & B”
Review of Langshott Wood

Langshott Wood
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Langshott Wood
Ranked #14 of 30 Horley B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed with Sara and Michael before we left the following day for Calgary. Wow, what a place this is ... a gracious and elegant family home, set in a beautiful landscape. This is a B & B with the wow factor. Nothing could have prepared us though for the outstanding welcome we got on arrival. Sara opened the door before we even knocked and welcomed us so warmly into her beautiful home. Five minutes later we were enjoying tea, biscuits and cakes with them and getting to know the family. The accommodation and facilities were to die for and we wished we were staying a little longer than the one night. The room was much better than a hotel and had everything and more than we could have wished for. Our hosts couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome and to cater for our needs. In fact, we were away for 4 weeks and Michael topped up our battery so that when we arrived back in the UK, we were welcomed back into the house for a breakfast and to the news that our car had been checked, topped up with a few more amps and we were ready to go. This couple really do go the extra mile in their B & B business and consequently, we couldn't recommend them more highly. I'm not sure why they are entered under the heading of Speciality B & B but I do understand one thing ... they are SPECIAL!
Thank you Sara and Michael for making us feel the same. We will definitely be recommending you to others and we will definitely stay with you again, should the opportunity arise.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
There are newer reviews for Langshott Wood
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 28 of 28 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed at Langshott Wood guesthouse for its proximity to Gatwick Airport. Our room had a very big and comfortable double bed and overlooked the garden - beautiful view. Well equipped with en suite bathroom and tea and coffee in the room - had the option for bath or shower so was able to take a bath which was great! Sara and Michael are lovely hosts and were very helpful throughout our stay. The property is in such a pretty setting (felt like being in the middle of the countryside even though we were a few minutes' drive from the airport) and the guest annexe is furnished with rustic charm - so loads of character and comfort at a rate cheaper than some other local B&Bs. Great value, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Although “5 star” may sound like another lofty descriptive word given to luxury hotels, I would like to add that this B&B should certainly up there!

My wife and I arrived at this elegant country house and was greeted by the lady of the house who introduced herself as Sara whereby she offered us refreshments and we were introduced to her husband Michael, Immediately we both felt so welcomed and as the evening went on, we wished that we had booked a night earlier and enjoyed more of the hospitality in this gracious home in such a relaxed environment. Sadly we were leaving to catch a plane from Gatwick the following morning but wowed that we would return and spend a bit more time here.

We have stayed in many hotels and guesthouses over a number of years, but never experienced hospitality in such a beautiful home with lovely surroundings as that offered by our hosts Sara and Michael. Sara makes delightful breakfast which was better than a 5 star hotel anywhere. Her presentation is excellent. The back garden is to die for!

Sara and Michael thank you so much for sharing your lovely home with us and we cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: We were lucky and stayed n the room overlooking the back garden. SIMPLY LOVELY!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllisElias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Horley hotels
0.1 mi away
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
1.2 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Gatwick Cambridge Hotel
1.2 mi away
Cumberland House Gatwick
3.7 mi away
Trumbles Guest Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langshott Wood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langshott Wood

Address: Keepers Cottage Langshott | Langshott, Horley RH6 9LN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Horley
Price Range: $141 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Langshott Wood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing