We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lawn Guest House Horley”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lawn Guest House
Ranked #17 of 30 Horley B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Holidayed abroad, stayed at The Lawn for a night outward and a night on return, with car storage whilst away. Friendly, capable owner, good spacious en suite room with ample breakfast, very convenient for Gatwick, owner waited up for late return flight. Excellent place to stay for such a trip, have done so several times before and will do so again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
There are newer reviews for The Lawn Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 303 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

The Lawn Guest House was easy to find and very conveniently situated for Gatwick airport. The staff could not have been more helpful. Our room was old fashioned but very spacious and immaculately clean. Our car was left on site and remained there for the 12 days of our holiday.
We took a 10-15 minute walk to the http://www.vintageinn.co.uk/yeoldesixbellshorley where we had an excellent meal.
We will definitely use again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisBerwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed one night with parking for four days. Good pick up and drop off. Convenient location for High Street. Room good size and functional. Bathroom could be updated. The bed was possibly the worse one we have ever slept in and we both woke up a lot during the night because it was so uncomfortable, this is obviously a matter of preference and a bed that hard and ungiving may be suitable for some. Proprietor was very nice and the continental breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaineloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

all the hotels and guest houses around gatwick are normally one-nighters, as was the case for me. a comfortable room with modern ensuite shower and, most important, spotlessly clean PILLOWS, bed linen and towels (most non-chain establishments always, yes always, neglect the cleanliness of their pillows, believing that to change just the pillow-case is enough. it is not!!.) the guest house's most important asset, however, is its host. very welcoming, helpful, nothing too much trouble, even a lift to the airport. top marks from me.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
Thank sharon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here overnight prior to a mornin flight out of Gatwick. I arrived on the train in the dark and was picked up and taken to the B&B. My room was very spacious for a single and would be very comfortable with two people for a twin booking. It is a 2 minute walk to a variety of restaurants. I really liked the little touches- such as hot water bottles in the room and umbrellas at the door. The hosts also helped out with a few random requests, eg a phone charger. The room was warm, quiet and dark and I had a peaceful sleep.
As I had an early flight I was invited to help myself to a continental breakfast and found the light on, a radio for some company and everything I needed ready to go. Would stay again and recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

The staff are very welcoming and very helpful. The rooms (I have now stayed here twice in room 2 and 7) are very comfortable, clean and cosy.

The continental breakfast is good... Cereals, lots of orange juice, ask for toast and lots of tea in a pot. You can pay extra for a full English but I haven't tried that yet. I'm staying again next week.

Short walk to horley train station, LTS of restaurants and waitrose close by. Convenient for gatwick layovers and staying over em route to London.

See my other reviews to see where not to stay near by!

This place is great and the building has lots of history too

Enjoy


Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Jenkins79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I don't usually fly from Gatwick, But The Lawn Guest House is a Little Gem!! Very clean!. Quiet!.Good Breakfast!. Transfers at certain times! Family run! Nothing too much trouble.Nearby pub for an evening meal. Easy access to motorway. Parking while away for a small extra cost. Brilliant!!! Will certainly stay there again. Also very competitively priced!!! A good little B and B. Now I've found it will be flying out of Gatwick a little more.!

Room Tip: We had Room 1 twin beds . very happy with it!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gwyneth50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
0.3 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.1 mi away
Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lawn Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lawn Guest House

Address: 30 Massetts Road | Horley Gatwick, Horley RH6 7DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Horley
Price Range: $87 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lawn Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your The Lawn Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lawn Guest House Hotel Horley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing