We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weary traveller finds a home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Just back from the annual UK visit, usually do the hotel thing.
This time I did the B/B stay (first ever) and was so surprised to find this gem of a place felt like home.
As clean as the higher priced airport hotels but with a more personable and relaxed atmosphere.
Breakfast of choice is as good as you'd select at home in a great dining area and the staff makes you feel that you are at home. The lounge area is sunny and bright and is where I choose to do some reading while the bar area offers a shaded spot for a quiet drink.
In a world that of glass and concrete the Corner House Hotel @ Gatwick is a true little gem that feels like being home with family and includes a garden spot to call your own if you choose.
So worth the cost of a stay to those lucky enough to reserve a room.

Room Tip: Request a room on the lower floor if stairs are a problem. However, staff are accommodating if an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Piskie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 525 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

this being our 3rd time we have stayed here and left our car here, received great service from start to finish. comfortable room, fantastic breakfast, friendly staff and an efficient run to/from gatwick. would use again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dodgerreadinguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Whenever we fly from Gatwick.We always book into the Corner House. On the last occasion, we stayed the night before and the night after our holidays. Relaxed, before the flight is important to us. And a casual drive back to S. Wales the following day, refreshed, after a super breakfast. The staff are brilliant, easy going, but always on hand. The service at the hotel and the transport back and fore to the airport could not be faulted. I would recommend The Corner House to family and friends, no problem.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Living in Southampton, was going to drive to Gatwock and leave car in long stay car park. When came to book - car park was 65 pounds for 4 nights. Searching on web came up with the Corner House hotel. What a gem - for ten pounds more had night in hotel, breakfast (for two of us), 4 nights parking and transfers.
Found itt really easier, reception was fast and friendy and room really nice. Only downside was the noise - as it was a hot evening we had windows open so had some aircraft noise. But this was only a minor irration.
Breakfast nice and filling and airport transfer efficent. Phone hotel from baggage reclaim and only had two minute wait at bus stop for the shuttle bus. Driver had my keys on him so only had to jump in car and off home!
Would recommend staying here even if flight not a funny time of day!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vicci E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Have used this hotel twice now so easy to get to from motorway as we come from Cornwall and only 5 mins away from both terminals at Gatwick. Transport to and from airport for a small fee if outside hours on pickup they gave us a taxi number which was unbelievable cheap price. Lovely accom breakfast and evening meal, staff helpful in every way, recommend The Corner Hotel to anyone. Thank you for making our stay pleasant and easy.

Room Tip: Stayed in rooms 12 and 18 both good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 29mary47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

I stayed here just one night, as I had an early flight the next morning. I got here via the Horley train station, as it is just a ten minute walk from there to the hotel, and I was only carrying hand luggage.

Overall, despite my short time there, I found the experience lovely. I arrived quite late, around 11pm, but the receptionist was great and I checked-in very quickly. The interior of the hotel is quite homely, and the place has a quiet feel about it.

I had a single room, which was very clean. What stuck me was how quiet the place and location is; very residential, which was perfect after a long day of travel. The room had a TV, free tea and coffee facilities, and a comfortable bed. The en-suite was excellent, very clean and modern. The bedding was clean and fresh, though sheets (not a duvet) was provided, which was fine. I had no problem with any noise with other rooms, though I was on the ground floor - and if my blind was open then anyone in the rear car park could easily see in.

Check-out was as quick as the check-in, but with a different staff member - who was also very friendly. I left the hotel feeling refreshed, as anyone should be from a hotel.

Overall, I would recommend. The hotel is good value for money, and caters well for its many gatwick-going customers with check-in and out times. The hotel offers a transfer service to and from the airport, each way for £5, but if you are a party of less than five or just have hand luggage, then walking to the train station and going to the airport (just one stop ahead) is much cheaper.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Defiant-26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This small n friendly hotel is a 5 min hotel shuttle service away from South Terminal. Our room (no. 25) is in the new part of hotel, a small annexe with 2 bedrooms which appears to have been recently built!! Beautifully designed n spanking new!!! Food is lovely, lots of choices n very reasonably priced. Very friendly staff. Full English breakfast served before check out, or a continental for an early or later check out. Car parking exceptionally cheap for duration of holiday. Will deffo book this again!! No question about it!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Our double room had a huuuuge bed...newly built annexe so clean and fresh!!! (25)!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
0.3 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#8 of 11 in Horley
1,286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.3 mi away
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gatwick Corner House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatwick Corner House Hotel

Address: 72 Massetts Road, Horley RH6 7ED, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range: $56 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gatwick Corner House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run hotel offering quality accommodation with bar and restaurant. Holiday parking and transfers to and from Gatwick ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gatwick Corner House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corner Hotel Horley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing