We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,797)
Filter reviews
1,799 results
Traveler rating
844
508
187
134
126
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
844
508
187
134
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviews super room coffee machine travel lodge gatwick airport the bus an early flight air con bar and restaurant comfortable stay per person budget hotel car park south terminal comfy bed excellent value for money overnight stay family room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 1,799 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here previously before a flight at Gatwick. It was pleasant and the parking was £6 for our car before we went to the main parking for the hotel which we thought was okay. We re-booked thinking it would be the same but the parking was £16!!! We arrived at 9pm and were leaving at 3am and we had to pay £16?! It would of been cheaper to book an alternative hotel and we were never made aware of these costs prior to booking as otherwise I wouldn’t have booked. The room itself was FREEZING on arrival. The water pressure on the sink and shower was also non existent, spitting and we couldn’t use it. The issue happened late at night so didn’t want the hassle of moving rooms etc when we were only there for 6 hours in total. Due to this we couldn’t get a shower before our flight and we have a video to prove the water pressure. Nevertheless I wouldn’t stay here again now with the carpark costs. The staff didn’t seem to care you had to pay £16 for 6 hours. Awful.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Beth2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Gatwick Airport Central hotel.

We're pleased to hear that you have enjoyed past stays at this hotel however we are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the parking charge, the room temperature and that you had problems with the water.

We appreciate all the feedback we receive and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.

Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was very small and quite stuffy and warm when entering. As travelling with a friend would have preferred 2 beds. Air conditioning wasn't very efficient. But was very close to the airport, was very well priced so I guess you get what you pay for.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank _deborah_church
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were so happy when we walked into our room as we had been staying in Bayswater and we could actually dance in this room. Very comfortable nice lounge area if you arrive too early and lovely food served for dinner. The bus service to and from Gatwick is amazing so efficient. So we got tube to Gatwick then hopped on bus and we there in no time. Same in the morning buses were constant. We had an early flight and buses run 24 hrs.

Room tip: Enjoy this lovely big room
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 471Wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pleasantly surprised, this was our first stay with Travelodge. Bar and restaurant area are really spacious. Food was also good value for money. The room was also clean and nicely decorated. Will definitely use again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 432christie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food in the souless cafe appalling, my wife sent hers back and was promised a refund which never happened. Result, bad stomach all night. Noise from exterior AC unit unnacceptable. Awful night. Avoid!!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank johnarkley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us.

We are sorry to learn of your experience and would like to look into this further for you.

Therefore, may we kindly request that you contact our Customer Services Team through the help section on our website so that we can investigate this more thoroughly with the Hotel.

Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews