We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Javea, Spain
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great value and convenient location”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stay here regularly, very convenient for late arrival into Gatwick airportor early start from Gatwick airport, shuttle bus runs all night. Bar is ok, late night snacks more than acceptable main meals are value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie-Mike-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    873
    1,005
    570
    262
    282
See reviews for
799
1,130
424
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night before our flight the next day.
The room sare fresh and clean.
Bathroom could be cleaner and some fixtures and fittings need replacing.
Went to the restuarant down stairs for dinner.
Food was ok but ok for price.
Beds are comfortable and clean.
Air con was faulty

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Overall excellent for an overnight stay prior to flight from Gatwick, quick and easy transfer to and from airport, room was clean and comfortable and very good value as booked well in advance. Only down side was the food, was cheap but the quality suffered very poor quality. Would have been better to have just one course and concentrated on standard.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank emie-lou13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

It was perfectly placed as a stop over for work. All the staff were very nice and the pizza there was very tasty. Breakfast did a job and filled a gap Neil the afternoon.

But as I was working on a proposal, I was awake until 1am. Pulled back the covers and there was a yellow stain on the sheet and it smelt!!

So, decided to sleep on top of the duvet so was cold and a bad night sleep. Would have changed if it wasn't already late.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceri g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
We are sorry to learn of your recent dissatisfaction Ceri g. We would expect our housekeeping staff to check all of our linen so it is regrettable to learn you found your sheets were in an unacceptable condition. We would like to take this opportunity to investigate the concerns that you have raised, please use the contact us button on our website to provide us with more information which will allow us to offer a resolution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
295 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We were on the fifth floor of this large hotel with an excellent view of the large car-park. The parking is fairly secure.

Sparse toiletries, only a small bar of soap, no bags of squeezy bottles hanging on the walls. No hair drier, no Bible. At least the bed was comfortable, a King, but only a British one so 5 feet wide not 6 feet and the reception staff were efficient. There was no telephone in the room - what about emergencies? Also not wake up calls!

The breakfast was fairly good, the cooked was excellent, also good range of cereals, bu the orange 'juice' was fizzy and tasted off.

We paid £24 so it was brilliant value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for your feedback halilley. We sorry to read that you were unhappy that the room didn't provide you with the additional items that you would have expected. We do not offer things like toiletries, phones, hair dryers as a brand standard, however hair dryers may be borrowed from reception on a first come first serve basis and you will have the option to purchase any extra toiletries in the vending machine at reception. This helps us to continue to offer competitive rates for our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We always choose Travelodge for an over night stay as it is value for money and everything you need for one night before travelling on holiday. Friendly , helpful staff who really made a difference after returning from a holiday where people are really friendly it is nice to know we can return to the u.k and somewhere that the staff are friendly also . Well done

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank 253mandy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stopping overnight at Gatwick for an early morning flight next day with a 0400 checkin. Hotel was Clean and Welcoming. Room was clean & comfortable. Check in was speedy and convenient. Parking on site reasonable. Overall very convenient and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#6 of 11 in Horley
1,157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
2.0 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Property: Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Address: Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 0BE, England (Formerly Mercure London Gatwick Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, HotelsforEveryone, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Horley
Mercure Hotel Horley
Accor London Gatwick Airport
Renaissance Horley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing