We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One pof the best Indian restaurants and take away in Horley”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Curry Inn

Curry Inn
Ranked #20 of 116 Restaurants in Horley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $32
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“One pof the best Indian restaurants and take away in Horley”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great food, a little different from the ordinary Indian restaurant, and well worth a visit. The staff are attentive and helpfull. I live quite close ans find I am having an "Indian" from here one a week!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank chawkes2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    35
    16
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent food and lovely staff !”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

What more can I say exept thanks ! The food was lovely and the staff very friendly Good value for money and a lovely atompshere!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joanpalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Frequent visiter”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Have been using them for years for the best Indian food in and around Redhill / Reigate / Horley area. My family travel from the Leatherhead area to meet us for a curry nearly every other weekend and they also enjoy it very much. Great for a sit down or a take-away with attentive service.

They have an offer on a Sunday which allows you a starter, main dish, side dish, rice or naan for approx £9 a head. The portion sizes are very generous that we sometimes struggle to eat it all.

I consider my family to be a tad connoisseur'ish when it comes to a good curry and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very good indeed”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

The food, service and general atmosphere was excellent, and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal. The best curry I've had for along time - very tasty and good sized portions.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShootTheMessenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent! Great food and staff!”
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Ended up here after attending the 'new fort raj' (which was crap!) Excellent food, staff, and service! Would highly recommend! Well done curry inn!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dannyboy003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry Inn also viewed

 

Been to Curry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing