We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and lovely staff !”
Review of Curry Inn

Curry Inn
Ranked #20 of 116 Restaurants in Horley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $32
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
surrey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent food and lovely staff !”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

What more can I say exept thanks ! The food was lovely and the staff very friendly Good value for money and a lovely atompshere!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joanpalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    35
    16
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reigate, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Frequent visiter”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Have been using them for years for the best Indian food in and around Redhill / Reigate / Horley area. My family travel from the Leatherhead area to meet us for a curry nearly every other weekend and they also enjoy it very much. Great for a sit down or a take-away with attentive service.

They have an offer on a Sunday which allows you a starter, main dish, side dish, rice or naan for approx £9 a head. The portion sizes are very generous that we sometimes struggle to eat it all.

I consider my family to be a tad connoisseur'ish when it comes to a good curry and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very good indeed”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

The food, service and general atmosphere was excellent, and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal. The best curry I've had for along time - very tasty and good sized portions.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShootTheMessenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent! Great food and staff!”
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Ended up here after attending the 'new fort raj' (which was crap!) Excellent food, staff, and service! Would highly recommend! Well done curry inn!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dannyboy003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very attentive service, good food.”
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Excellent attentive service, quick. Very nice food. Came here after walking out of New Fort Raj around the corner after terrible service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MGLondon44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Curry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing