We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Horley
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,480)
Filter reviews
1,480 results
Traveler rating
220
370
364
191
335
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
220
370
364
191
335
Show reviews that mention
All reviews days parking night stay both ways per person pre flight bar and restaurant excellent value fly from gatwick stopover duration
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,480 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel advertises free WiFi, but the internet was not working at least for the entire day. No internet connection anywhere in the hotel.

Rude and incompetent front desk staff. That lady was totally dishonest until she had to recognize they had no internet.

The hotel charges for the shuttle to the airport, but that is not mentioned anywhere when you book.

Middle-of-nowhere, little, absolutely hotel with zero charm. Not very comfortable, old fashioned tiny bathroom, no amenities. Cleanliness was British standard.

Avoid this place at all costs.

Room tip: Choose another hotel.
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pedro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed five nights at the hotel and after long days of working hours I was hoping to have a nice meal. When I got this pizza I could no believe the quality and looks of it (you can see And judge from the picture). Not worth the price and time, would have been happier ordering take away or even buying a pizza from Sainsburys could taste better.

Adding another note, breaksfast is very poor, not much choice, bad coffee, pastries are terrible. Better off buying a costa coffee.

I do honestly believe the quality of food can improve specially because there is not much around the area to go eat.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank YulyN8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Everything needed for overnight airport stay nice room, nice food and very nice staff, friendly and always happy to help would highly recommend if flying from Gatwick . Staff very helpful Highley recommend

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Corby545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly, an overworked Receptionist could not answer the phone for ages, while I waited at the airport for the shuttle bus, which took a long time to come. Then, the most annoying thing was the pathetic WiFi, from an hotel that is part of a chain that prides itself on pioneering free high quality WiFi.

On the positive side, the room was clean, albeit dated. Clean bathroom, but small inadequate rough towels left a lot to be desired.

One night is bearable, but more would be uncomfortable

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank waynecA8701QH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019 via mobile

Great location for Gatwick. Has a great shuttle buss at a low cost. Only stayed overnight before our flight however room had everything we could need. Quiet room. Comfy bed. Great staff. Will use again before a flight

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank leggylawton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews