We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southwest Jambalaya and 3 x Corona = Heaven”

Armadillo Cafe and Grill
Ranked #18 of 116 Restaurants in Horley
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Wishaw, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Southwest Jambalaya and 3 x Corona = Heaven”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Visited Armadillo Gatwick on at least 6 times this summer and was really impressed with the food and service. Southwest Jambalaya and 3 Corona each visit and to be honest it was absolutely delicious and the staff couldn't be more helpful.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    116
    67
    39
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
swindon
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“waste of money”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

had the misfortune to eat at this place 31st august food long time comming and cold when it arrived, waiter disapeared as soon as he had delived the plates.
stay away

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daveSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorleston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Food Nice but Service Dire and Expensive”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Very briefly, it took forever to be seated, forever to order, the meal was nice, service dire and expensive for what it was. We expected it to be expensive as airport food always is so that wasn't an issue but we wouldn't eat there again. My young daughter accidently spilled her drink and I had to go and ask for some paper to wipe it up as it was clear that the staff had no intention of helping. It's a pity as if they were on a highstreet and had to rely on good service they'd have gone out of business by now...

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bunnykaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really surprised by excellent service and food”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We ate here just because there were seats available but I was blown away by how good the service was. They were beyond helpful thoughout eg they went and found us take away cups for our coffee's when we realised we were late for a flight. Jambalaya was delicious, fresh and very tasty, and I work for an upmarket supermarket developing food so am pretty critical normally. Thanks v much.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sallyedinburgh_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andorra la Vella, Andorra
Level Contributor
669 reviews
427 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 393 helpful votes
“Just what you would expect”
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Typical airport fair

1. Expensive......ish 10 for a burger and 2.50 for a tiny drink that was out of the tap so not enough syrup
2. Not very comfortable
3. Service as expected..............Did not care much
4. Stressy as everyone waiting for their food which was slow before their flights leave

Gatwick North is a hell hole with few options to eat which tend to be similar.

To be honest it's just like everywhere else at the airport!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank barcaranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Armadillo Cafe and Grill also viewed

 
Crawley, West Sussex
 

Been to Armadillo Cafe and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing