We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here pre Flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Airport Inn Gatwick
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stayed here pre Flight”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stayed here a fortnight ago before we traveled from Gatwick. Rooms were as you expect clean, comfy, spacious. Staff were friendly too. We used the bus shuttle service which picked us up and dropped us off right outside the hotel think it cost £3 each way.

Room Tip: Avoid 404 if you can its outside the elevator and we were woken by some drunks in middle of the nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack C, Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Anthony F

Thank you for your review and I am very pleased to read that everything was to your liking. I will share your kind comments with the team.
I hope to welcome you to the hotel again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    449
    318
    122
    114
See reviews for
204
543
123
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, Dorset
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Excellent for a one night stay and parking before flying out of a Gatwick North Terminal. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. We used the restaurant, it was ok. Parking is in a multi storey which is fine but very tight. I would stay again!
If you use the Taxi Service Phone in the Lobby it is only £6 to the airport which is same price as bus.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GIFFYT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack C, Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and I am very pleased to read that everything was to your liking. I will share your kind comments with the team.
I hope to welcome you to the hotel again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed one night for a 6am flight. The room was very good and we were impressed with the bar & restaurant. We paid £90 for one night and a weeks parking in the long stay car park, plus we paid £20 upfront for £23 to spend on a meal. I thought I was leaving the car in the 'long stay' as soon as we arrived but we parked at the hotel and drove to the 'long stay' at 4am, which worked out well as we could leave our overnight bits in the car, and as we did day before check-in it we didn't have big cases to carry. We got a bar code to get us out of the car park and it all worked out really well. The long stay car park is a little bit out of the way and you may have to drive around to find a space & then wait for the bus, so allow 15 -20 minutes for this.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fidget50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack C, Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is always a joy to hear guests have enjoyed their stay.
I am pleased to hear that you found our location and services great for you.
Once again, Thank you for staying with us and choosing our hotel for your stay, we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We booked to stay here for one night (which in fact turned out to be just a few hours after a flight delay) after our return from our holiday, after previously parking our car here the week before.

We arrived at check-in at 3.30am after spending 5 hours in Arrecife airport! The check-in was going smoothly until my husband asked the man behind the reception desk the process for exiting the car park in the morning. The man then said that we had not paid for parking and showed us the 'per day' rates that we would need to pay. I insisted that we had paid (and the little slip he gave us to sign even said "park and stay - 8 days" on it) but he said that the system were closed now so he couldn't double-check so we'd have to come back to reception in the morning to sort it out.

So off we went to our room feeling extremely tired and more than a little agitated! The room itself was spacious and comprised of a double bed and a set of bunk beds. The bathroom was also of a good size and had toiletries provided.

After a good night's sleep we woke up and checked out at 10am, the man behind the reception desk this time was able to find our booking and confirmed that the parking had been paid for in full -- so all that stress earlier in the morning had been for nothing!

Despite the slight hiccup with the receptionist, we would definitely stay here again as it is perfectly located for the airport, the car park is on site so you don't have to worry about where your car is being taken to and the rooms are fit for purpose!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Happypandauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack C, Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
DEAR GUEST
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is always a joy to hear guests have enjoyed their stay. Even after a small confusion with your parking package, I am pleased to hear that you found our location and services great for you.
Once again, Thank you for staying with us and choosing our hotel for your stay, we hope to welcome you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here on the 25th May due to an early flight from Gatwick the next day, and found it to be a lovely hotel. We were unsure of what to expect as we had never stayed in any Britannia Hotels before but had seen that the hotel had very few bad reviews so thought we would give it a chance- we are glad we did!

Check in was easy, and our room was good for one night. The bed was slightly on the small side but for one night it really didn't matter and the bed itself was comfy! The bar area was lovely and we had some dinner here- my only slight comment is that I ordered a bacon & cheese beef burger that came without cheese and a Malibu and Coke that came without Malibu! But I didn't say anything as mistakes happen and it truly wasn't a big deal, it was amusing! My partner had a chicken Caesar salad and said it was the best he has ever had! I also was not asked when I checked in to leave an imprint of a card and then found I couldn't charge things to the room, but the lady in the bar took my partners card and kept it safe as a guarantee for our tab until we had finished eating and drinking so this also was fine.

All in all, a really nice stay, easy to get to the airport and we will definitely return if we fly from Gatwick again!!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank FrozenPrincess22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack C, Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and I am very pleased to read that everything was to your liking. I will share your kind comments with the team.
I hope to welcome you to the hotel again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I satyed at this hotel for 1 night before a very early flight, I caught the hotel bus from Gatwick North which was there when I arrived, it took me to the hotel door, check in was very quick, my room was really nice with everything you needed. I did not eat in the hotel but took the short walk to a very large Tesco's down the road, where I also managed to change some currency for no fee.
In the morning the bus arrived at 4am as stated. Everything was really smooth and for £45.00 a night for two its a bargain

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welltravelledsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack C, Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and I am very pleased to read that everything was to your liking. I will share your kind comments with the team.
I hope to welcome you to the hotel again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingatestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed one overnight with a (very) early departure to Gatwick. Very convenient location with good bus service to the terminals. (Cost £3.00 per person). The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the evening meal was reasonable. Hint - watch the restaurant closing time if you arrive late. Very good value for money but left too early for breakfast.
Would use again for a Gatwick one nighter.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack C, Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is always a joy to hear guests have enjoyed their stay.
I am pleased to hear that you found our location and services great for you.
Once again, Thank you for staying with us and choosing our hotel for your stay, we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
2.1 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Inn Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Inn Gatwick

Property: Airport Inn Gatwick
Address: Longbridge Roundabout | Gatwick, Horley RH6 0AB, England (Formerly Gatwick Moat House)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport Inn Gatwick 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than a mile from Gatwick Airport and train station, the hotel has had a complete refurbishment and transformation in 2006 and in 2013 the public area was refurbished. Offering 125 non-smoking, air-conditioned bedrooms, all with wireless internet access. The hotel also benefits from having a new range of family bedrooms sleeping between two and seven guests. A shuttle service to the airport is available 24-hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airport Inn Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gatwick Moat House Hotel Horley
Best Western Horley
Horley Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing